We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
842
386
116
58
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
386
116
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order omelets omelette station valet parking complimentary breakfast hummus corner suite floor to ceiling windows valet staff whirlpool tub niagara falls per day living room city hall i highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very good place to stay and the restaurant has great food and staff, wine a bit expensive but tolerable. I have noticed during my numerous stays though that the housekeeping has been deteriorating. Snacks at the evening reception are very minimal for the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Angelo D It sounds like you enjoy yourself ever time you return to our location. I will bring your comments about housekeeping to the manager so we can make sure all the rooms are spotless for every guest. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed here for one night to see a Buffalo Sabres hockey game . The room was huge, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 8th floor and had a great view of the lake and downtown. The lobby and public areas are very nice and inviting. Staff was friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the complimentary 2 hour happy hour (5:30-7:30 every evening) drinks and snacks and breakfast in the morning with made to order omelette station was great. The hotel is in a convenient location with many good bars and restaurants in the area. The Keybank center is about a 20 minute walk or you can take the tram which is just a couple of blocks over. Overall we had a great experience and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamaicaRiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you JamaicaRiu for letting us know about your stay! It sounds like while you were in town to see the Buffalo Sabres you were able to find comfort in the hotel and the staff was able to point you in the direction of good restaurants and bars. Glad you were able to enjoy the evening reception and the cook to order omelets we offer in the am. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed here one night to see a hockey game in Buffalo. The room was huge and we enjoyed the complimentary drinks and snacks before the game started. If the weather is nice it is only about a 20 minute walk to the Keybank Center, but we took a quick Uber ride over there. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillianBlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you JillianBlance for your comments about your stay! We love hearing when our guests have a trouble free stay at our hotel. A nice perk to enjoy the complimentary evening reception before the hockey game. Thank you and glad to hear you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Embassy Suites is our preferred place to stay when our family visits Buffalo. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are clean, and large. Nice two hour happy hour every evening. Sear is a restaurant located inside the hotel. Great food, great drinks, and even better staff. The hotel is centrally located, and everything you would want to do is close by. We love staying here.

Room Tip: We always book an Executive Suite for more room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heatherj2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

THank you heatherj2049 for telling us how wonderful your stay was. We love hearing when our guests enjoy our hotel and receive such great service. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The breakfast at this hotel is so bad it’s almost a joke! Bananas and other fruit were all damaged but put out, no gluten free bread options (even though chef said they used to get). The hot food is not hot and terrible quality. The chef and waiters are very polite and good but don’t have much to work with. The hotel could really up the breakfast game re: quality. Room was dirty - sink not wiped and had tuna droppings left in it. Bed sheets not fully clean. Room size and bed comfort great - but still think it’s fair to rate poor as I’ve stayed in over 30 Hilton’s globally for business and by far the worst.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank chesworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, On Behalf of Management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear chesworth11

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews