We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 260
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 167
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)
US$ 166
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
666
421
144
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
421
144
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgrand canyonbreakfast buffetroom was cleanindoor poolconvenient locationstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staynice stayeasy accessroad tripparking lotwaffleshgibryanlobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Advertisements lead one to believe that it is a quaint hotel in a quiet corner of historic flagstaff. It was not. However, it was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was friendly and the ammenities were satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_n_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the drive is about four hours from tucson but a million miles away from the heat. trees and cool breezes. fresh air etc.. but the hotel was wonderful. the spa was clean and heated perfectly. there is a exercise equipment next door. the hotel is just off the main street and spotted quite easy as soon as you enter town. convenient to get in and out. the rooms were spotless, the bed a dream. a number bed and memory foam. it was quiet, clean and comfortable. the staff was helpful and pleasant to work with. breakfast was also just what was needed. the restaurant was also clean and comfortable and the service was beyond what was expected. would i come back? definitely would i recommend it? i just did and will do so whenever asked ... much more than i expected. i just go home and feel ready to start again.
thank you hilton corp

Room Tip: they are all great. if not the staff will make it so
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsonfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Tucsonfran:

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind words. We truly appreaciate it.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is a bit run down when compared with other ones I have stayed at in El Paso and Albuquerque The pool was tiny and the work out room was pathetic. The front desk staff was very good and while we had a minor issue with the AC, it was fixed immediately by the maintenance workers . The internet was very slow and sub par for what you would expect of a hotel of this quality. I went to Starbucks down the road and it was much faster. The breakfast buffet was OK. Overall I would give it a pass there are better values for the money in Flagstaff

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Dwingo:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and we thank you for giving us your thoughts. Our internet connectability and fitness center are areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share to help us improve what we are doing.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here on our way to California. This is a nice and clean hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool. It's close to several restaurants and the highway. This was our stop before the Grand Canyon. It took a little over an hour to get to the Grand Canyon from the hotel. I would stay here again. Nice town too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind words. We truly appreaciate it. We hope to see you again on your way back home.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

After a week camping in the Grand Canyon, it was nice to have a room with air conditioning and running hot and cold water. The staff here must be used to people coming from and going to the Grand Canyon because nobody blinked an eye at either my grimy condition at check in, or at the amount of equipment I brought to the room for sorting through later.

Even though I arrived before the regular check in time, I was graciously given a room--a very nice room with lots of space. The room appeared to have been updated recently, though the room service staff kept the room so clean that I can imagine the update having taken place some time ago. The bed had controls that were supposed to customize the mattress firmness. The mattress was fine with me, so I didn't fiddle with the controls. It was nice to have a desk for working and a small sitting area, although there was only a single chair rather than a small sofa in a room with a king bed. The mini-fridge was a nice addition to the room. Above it was a small counter with a self-serve coffee machine.

The breakfast buffet (not included in the room, and about $10 per person) had a reasonable selection. Everything was somewhere between what you'd pull out of a vending machine and what you'd want from a finer restaurant. For example, the blueberries set out as a waffle topping had been previously frozen. The cut melons and pineapple appeared as though they had been processed somewhere else. Still, there were plenty of choices.

I did use the laundry (only $1 per load for washer or dryer) and the exercise room (elliptical and two treadmills, some free weights), but not the sauna or small pool. Overall, I had a pleasant stay here, and there was a little something extra I couldn't put my finger on--maybe the staff attitude or the atmosphere--something that pushed this hotel into my Very Good category.
There is some

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear N2History:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and our breakfast selections are items we are constantly examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions for improving our breakfast you would like to share.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews