We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came back. Nice location and friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arizona
Level Contributor
228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“We came back. Nice location and friendly Staff”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

On our way to the Grand Canyon and needed a place for the night prior to heading up to the Canyon (about 1.5 hours away). We made our reservations on the road, based on past experience with this location. We arrived and were friendly greeted by the front desk staff. Made sure we had everything we needed and described the "new" beds since our last visit. These are number beds, adjust them to make them soft or hard. Yikes I was a bit concerned because another hotel we stayed at had very noisy "Sleep Number" beds that you could hear everyone in the hotel adjusting. Luckily this was not the case, they were very quiet and easy to adjust once you found the dial on the left side of the mattress. Room was clean and well stocked. Very comfortable. Nice HDTV and lots of channels. Fridge, Microwave and coffee maker in the room. We were hilton Honor's so not sure if Wifi is free or just for HH guests. It did run a bit slow, but we had 3 connecting from one room. Only disappointment was the room only has double beds. Really wish they would have upgraded to Queen beds instead of double number beds. Pool and Spa were clean and indoors. They have a small area to purchase wine and drinks and snacks at the front desk. Breakfast is not complementary and we opted to go to "The Place" at 21 S Milton.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    377
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
414
409
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Advertisements lead one to believe that it is a quaint hotel in a quiet corner of historic flagstaff. It was not. However, it was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was friendly and the ammenities were satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_n_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the drive is about four hours from tucson but a million miles away from the heat. trees and cool breezes. fresh air etc.. but the hotel was wonderful. the spa was clean and heated perfectly. there is a exercise equipment next door. the hotel is just off the main street and spotted quite easy as soon as you enter town. convenient to get in and out. the rooms were spotless, the bed a dream. a number bed and memory foam. it was quiet, clean and comfortable. the staff was helpful and pleasant to work with. breakfast was also just what was needed. the restaurant was also clean and comfortable and the service was beyond what was expected. would i come back? definitely would i recommend it? i just did and will do so whenever asked ... much more than i expected. i just go home and feel ready to start again.
thank you hilton corp

Room Tip: they are all great. if not the staff will make it so
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucsonfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Tucsonfran:

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind words. We truly appreaciate it.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is a bit run down when compared with other ones I have stayed at in El Paso and Albuquerque The pool was tiny and the work out room was pathetic. The front desk staff was very good and while we had a minor issue with the AC, it was fixed immediately by the maintenance workers . The internet was very slow and sub par for what you would expect of a hotel of this quality. I went to Starbucks down the road and it was much faster. The breakfast buffet was OK. Overall I would give it a pass there are better values for the money in Flagstaff

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Dwingo:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and we thank you for giving us your thoughts. Our internet connectability and fitness center are areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share to help us improve what we are doing.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here on our way to California. This is a nice and clean hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool. It's close to several restaurants and the highway. This was our stop before the Grand Canyon. It took a little over an hour to get to the Grand Canyon from the hotel. I would stay here again. Nice town too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind words. We truly appreaciate it. We hope to see you again on your way back home.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.9 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
8.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,013 - ₹ 21,705
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing