We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great experience - staying here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience - staying here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I booked this place through Hotwire for about $70 and cannot be happier. The room was clean, very cozy, breakfast abundant, the staff was friendly. You can hear the train at times, but it's not loud at all and did not bother me. Will do it again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaganova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    229
    104
    50
    20
See reviews for
320
196
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This Hampton Inn was just average - nothing really special about the place. It was clean, free Wi-Fi and pretty good selection of TV channels. The price was very good and we were very pleased with that. I tried to find a place relatively close to the 40 so that it was easy on and off. This place was fairly close to the 40 only about 4-5 miles away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailoranne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This Hampton is an older hotel with an odd, cramped location. Our room smelled musty and the ceiling was squeaking from people walking in the room above us until midnight. Since we were just staying one night, we did not complain. If I had to do it over again, I would stay at the Hampton on the south side of town. This was our first and last time at this Hampton.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure to get a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

we arrived pretty late after driving 7 hrs from new mexico with our 3 yr old son. we booked a king suite online and it was quite expensive for what we got.
however, since it was new years eve many hotels in the area were booked pretty solid so it's understandable that hotels raise rates for this one night. i thought this only happened in places like NY or LA but i guess people in Flagstaff have to party in hotel rooms as well.

once we got into the room it was not a king suite and the room was overpowered by the smell of cheap deodorizer. it was so strong and bad that all my clothes still reek from the scent. the rooms was dingy and the carpet felt slimy to the bare foot.

i called to front desk to ask about our suite and they said there were no suites left and there's always a margin of error when booking online. really? the guy at the front desk was nice but offered nothing in return for this error. so we accepted the situation and unpacked for the night.

once we settled in we found a prescription pill on the floor. so much for vacuuming. i wiped down the bathroom floor with a towel and water so my child could have a bath and it was filthy. there was hair everywhere and it wasn't ours. once it was time to go to bed and we open the covers to find a headband. so much for changing the sheets in between customers.

the next day i complained nicely to the front desk and she took several dollars off of our bill but it's just not enough. i know hotels don't change the blankets but dirty sheets are unacceptable. she said she would have the manager call us and still no phone call. it cost us almost $100 to stay at this flea bag hotel. i advise you to save your money and sleep in your car. at least you know that dirty hair you'll find on your car seat is your own!

Room Tip: Looks like the hotels near the university seemed to be newer and probably less run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sak90027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

when we got to the hotel and into our rooms wow surprised how small they were rented a king suite and 2 queens the beds were so spongy and the noise from the train tracks were horrible i am a dedicated hampton inn customer this was the worse the rooms had a stale odor not only that the next day it snowed and they didnt even clean the sidewalks or the parking lot no ice so you had to be extremely careful my husband slept maybe 4 hours total in the two days whatever you do dont stay here it is not worth it disappointed faithful hampton customer

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#5 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
3.7 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 15,485
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing