We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Place, Great Breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good Place, Great Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights as we visited historical sites in the area and then up to the Grand Canyon. Our room had an iron, hair dryer, a TV and fridge. No microwave in the room, but there was one available near the lobby. The breakfast area is spacious and there was quite an array of food, including sausage, eggs, cereal, donuts and waffles. A computer for internet use is also nearby.

As for negatives, when we first turned on the tub's nozzle, brown water came out of the spigot. There was construction going on in another part of the hotel and that could have explained the brown water. Also, the shower head was stuck between settings. I believe that this is a well used hotel that people stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon. It's totally adequate for it's function--disappointments with the room do not eclipse the large breakfasts that were served.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time on your travels to review our hotel. We have worked very hard on our breakfast and continue to make improvements so each guest gets a good start to their day.

We hope that you will stop by again and stay with us next time you travel through Northern Arizona. I can assure you that we have changed all our shower heads, as that is a part of our renovation that began early March.

Look forward to seeing you again and as always we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    213
    113
    48
    19
See reviews for
275
137
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff AZ
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice size rooms beds were comfortable, bathroom was tiny. TV was old school.
Lobby was nice , however the computer area was cold and the chair was rummage sale material
No comfortable seating in the lobby area, just dining tables and nooks
Had other plans for breakfast , but it looked adequate, though store bought donuts , the kind u buy at a convenience store wasn't impressive.
Trains were an issue, but I love trains :)

Room Tip: try to get room facing away from highway to mitigate train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We appreciate all honesty and use it as a learning tool for renovations for our future. We will look into the temperature in the lobby, but sometimes, February is our coldest month and the temps are hard to control with the door opening and closing all the time. We will do our best to investigate what we can do to warm things up a bit.

As for breakfast, we offer so many hot items that offset the donuts. We offer eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy. We hope you had a chance to enjoy those items during your stay.

We hope that on your future journeys, you stop by and see what we have done during our current remodel. You will be happy to know our lobby is part of our next stage.

Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

flagstaff is nice, but only because it is surrounded by mountains in all directions, but there really isn't anything else worth seeing here, lots of gas stations and hotels, and other than the nice scenery, that's pretty much about it,, OH and if you even find yourself passing through,, Dress warm,, and in the winter months, DRESS WARMER,, it gets COLD, to the point of it being miserable cold.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We are so glad that you chose Flagstaff as your stop along the busy highwyas and by-ways of Northern Arizona. You are right, our little mountain town is madeup of lots of hotels, and gas stations, but we really do have so much more to offer. We hope that next time you come thru Flagstaff, you will stop and stay for a while and let our helpful front desk show you all the town has to offer.

Make sure you come see us in the summer when Phoenix is about 115 degrees, we are a pleasant 90 :)

Have a great rest of your year and look forward to showing you what Flagstaff is all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay.

Clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: All seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grangermdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that next time you travel this way you will stop and say hello.

Have a wonderful rest of your year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

The reviews I read before going were accurate. Small room - but clean, nicely decorated. We had 2 queens - not doubles - which is nice to find! Our room had a fridge which was a nice bonus. Husband used the indoor spa and said it was nice, but the towels were lacking (not many available and they were very small). Breakfast had more choices then I was expecting - including yummy waffles you can make, 4 types of cereal, instant oatmeal, 3 types of fruit, etc... Perfect for an overnight stay while passing through.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dg_in_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We love having queen beds and did not realize how many people loved the extra sleeping space. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will stop by and see our newly renovated rooms. We just got our first big interior face lift!

Happy New Year,

Cindy Iniguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.8 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,179 - ₹ 10,784
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing