We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
599
474
225
104
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
474
225
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pet owners grand canyon a pet friendly hotel hard boiled eggs first floor we've stayed free breakfast the breakfast area large room clean rooms fresh fruit easy access road trip dogs lq cereal
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice comfortable place to stay. Quiet, clean and solid quality. Good breakfast. Nice pool & whirlpool with the right temperature in each. Very friendly and helpful staff. Remodel will be finished in Aug 17 but still very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Was not informed they were doing construction and there was limited parking and NO Fitness Center as advertised. Breakfast was not kept stocked. NO bowls for cereal and only fruit provided was Apples and Oranges, which were left out all day and overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank francinec953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations due to the renovations. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue working hard to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed here on the 29th of May, and were surprised to find the Hotel under renovation. This was a problem, but we thought for one night, how bad can it be. However, after we went to sleep, the air conditioner stopped working. It was a second floor room, and we could not open any windows. After breakfast, I reported the situation at check-out, which was located in the breakfast area. I was pleasantly surprised when they refunded the cost of additional point purchased to stay, and informed me that an additional 1,000 points. I thought I would give them another try, so I booked another night for our return home. However, when I returned on the 13th of June, they could not find my reservation, and were booked up of the night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to our renovation. We appreciate your patience as we work to improve our guest's experience and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Found multiple stains on BOTH beds after arriving late at night. We had traveled 9 hours and we're stopping to sleep. We waited for the staff to change the bedding because it was our only choice. Gross. The bed is the most important part of your room and this type of thing should never happen!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Katie T,

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping and management team so that we can correct the issue with the stained sheets. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.

Respectfully,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We always enjoy staying and La Quinta Hotels and this is the fourth one we have tried. It is older than the other three. Nice and clean, comfortable beds, quiet. The shower had a problem as the water did not drain fast enough while taking a shower and it practically flooded the bathroom. The free breakfast is adequate and does the job. Front desk did a good job.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews