We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very pleased with what was available for the price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
255 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Very pleased with what was available for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I decided to stay here as i had ordered a new car to be delivered to a car dealer nearby. I was highly pleased with the suite, where I stayed for three nights. It was spoltessly clean and i decided to cook one complete dinner in the kitchen. Fireplace logs were provided for a cozy evening reading new car manuals. The breakfast, which was complimentary in this case, was fairly extensive. The only criticism I have is that some of the woodwork on the exterior of the buildings needs painting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFlagstaff, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We value each comment and suggestion that each guest provides to us in an effort to make each stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    240
    71
    32
    12
See reviews for
398
277
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just thought we had a little stopover after a great day at Grand Canyon, but the holiday continued in the clean fun two bedroom suite! Fantastic customer service, fireplace, immaculately clean, Can't say enough good things about this stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFlagstaff, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite and fireplace after a great day at the Grand Canyon! The entire team strives to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and we are glad that our service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We either needed to get connecting rooms or a 2 bedroom suite. The 2 bedroom suite at this property was actually less than getting two rooms. Very nice accommodations, with two queen bedrooms, each with a full bath. Full kitchen.

We did go to breakfast in the morning which was a full buffet with many choices and very good.

This is about 4 or 5 miles east of Flagstaff off of I-40, but one of the few hotels in Flagstaff that I was able to find with a two bedroom setup. So for us, it was perfect. Nice quiet location, too.

On the other side of the highway I saw a shopping mall/area. One exit to the west were many restaurant choices.

Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeThreeAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We needed a hotel with 2 bedrooms and Residence Inn was the few hotels providing this layout at a reasonable price. Extremely clean and friendly staff. 10 minutes from downtown Flagstaff if you take Rt 66. Nice golf course across the street. Parking is ample. The breakfast was just ok for me, typical breakfast you see at Hampton Inn free breakfast. We went in November so the outdoor pool and spa was closed. The price was good and the rooms are spacious and clean - surprisingly good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
720 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here during our house remodel and chose it for all the reasons a tourist would not: away from downtown next to the quiet country club neighborhood golf course and not on the busy Route 66 corridor.

Service was outstanding- we were upgraded to a fireplace suite an given a fireplace log to use. The happy hour wine and cheese also had salad and brownies so we made a dinner of it. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold offerings - scrambled eggs, potato wedges, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit and juice.

The queen bed was comfortable and the bath, while small, was fine for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.3 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
7.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
7.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 North Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,460 - ₹ 17,743
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing