We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
798
568
255
98
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
568
255
98
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree sakura restaurant front desk grand canyon warm cookies nice hotel main building breakfast buffet would stay here again great place to stay the room was nice beds were comfortable road trip lobby teppanyaki sauna safeway
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Room nice very dark at night no light shines through able to get a good night sleep also quite. staff excellent, friendly the warm cookies at check in nice touch. We had diner at the hibachi restaurant it was good but a bit pricey. Will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bcounts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

There's nothing better than a great night's sleep! We're so glad to have provided that to you, along with a warm cookie! Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The title says it all - this hotel has the most friendly helpful staff that are willing to go the extra mile to be of service to their travelers. The room was spacious, clean, and well supplied. And the feather pillows and the bed were so comfortable that getting to sleep took only seconds. Thank you DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank YOU! We love getting this feedback! We'll continue doing what we're doing! Pleasing guests like yourself every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I can't tell you how old this property is: It can't be all that old, but judging by the positive attitude of the Staff, you'd think you just scored a night at the Knickerbocker. Quiet, clean, comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in '15 are nearest the elevators - except in this property the elevators don't Ding as the approach the floor.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I-heart-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

So glad you enjoyed your stay and our amazing team who's goal is to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We totally enjoyed our stay. The room was extremely clean and everything was in good shape. The staff did an excellent job of taking care of our needs. We will use this motel again as we travel through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

So glad you were pleased. Thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I booked this hotel last minute and the transaction went through seamlessly. I was greeted with a fireplace, bar, and friendly staff upon arriving. The hotel is beautiful with pictures of Arizona all around and the room was wonderful. Everything was clean and set up very nicely in the room. There were even free waters in the fridge. It was quiet with beautiful surrounding views outside. The hot tub looked amazing with the snow all around but didn't get to check it out. The grounds have room for walking a dog, playing in the snow, and they have a gazebo.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

What a great description of our hotel, amenities and surroundings! We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews