We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time-but make sure Joining Units are LOCKED OFF” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Time-but make sure Joining Units are LOCKED OFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We really enjoyed our time here. the only problem with the upstairs/downstairs lockoff units is, if you get a bottom unit, be prepared for noise from the upstairs people. Every noise from upstairs is amplified by the flooring (upstairs people made alot of noise in the early moring). Also, our upstairs neighbors brought their dog, which barked afew times. This resort DOES NOT do mid-week cleanings like other resorts. I think if they had such a practice, they would have caught the dog being there (this resort is NO PET resort). Otherwise, the staff was great, and responsive to our needs. It is central to alot of sights, and the resort was very clean. They need to be more attentive to LOCKING off the connecting units . "TIP" If you get a upstairs "LOCKOFF" unit, make sure the DEADBOLT between the upstairs and downstairs unit is LOCKED!!! We were in the DOWNSTAIRS, and the deadbolt was not locked, so ONLY the regular hand lock was there, ON OUR SIDE. Had we wanted, we could have waited for the upstairs occupants to leave for the day, and easily gone into their unit or they into ours. We brought this matter up to the staff, and it seemed they really didn't care, or were not very concerned about this (still can't figure why).

Room Tip: If you get a upsatirs "LOCKOFF" unit, make sure the DEADBOLT between the upstairs and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catamaran_Man9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    99
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
152
102
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just returned from a one-week stay, and depending on what unit you get, it can be very good or bad.

We learned that some units are stacked, and some are side by side. We ended up with a lower unit, and we could see that the upstairs unit is way larger and nicer. Like some have mentioned, the walls are paper thin. We heard every word, every footstep, and every bark (yes, bark from a dog) from the unit above. I don't think they allow animals, but believe you me, there was a canine member in the building.

This being a Wyndham property, so we were not surprised that there was no housekeeping during the week. However, a little straightening would have been nice. There is a washer/dryer in the unit, so that was wonderful. They also provide detergent as well.

The unit was clean, and the appliances looked new. The furniture was average, but the bed was quite comfortable. Linens were so so; the duvet cover was polyester, so it kept sliding off the bed.

The activities center had 2 billiard tables, large TV's with Wii, some computers and printer. The staff was very nice. Because it was so cold, the pool was not open. Too bad. They do sell snacks, coffee, and ice cream there, which is convenient. Otherwise, there is a restaurant one on the golf course across the street. We ate dinner there one night, and it was surprisingly good.

I should mention that they will try to sell you a Wyndham vacation membership. All I can say is that you should do due dilligence before getting into one, and don't be pressured.

The resort is a bit removed from town, so if you want to be able to walk anywhere, this is not it. Overall, it was ok. For a great deal, I wouldn't mind returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a one-bedroom lock-off unit. I would say that the place is a bit small, but with plenty of everything, cookwares, dishes, a lot of supplies, and even comes with washer, dryer, and laundry detergent. The pillow-Top bed was great! We had good night sleeps after our busy days. The place was very well-maintained and it was very peaceful. We are the technology family and this place has plenty of electrical outlets to accommodate everybody without us having to move the furniture around to find them. Though we could hear next door moving the chairs around, it did not bother us much.

The staff was very friendly and provided useful information around the area, including the best route to Grand Canyon. Complimentary beverages were available all day long (with a lot of varieties). They even had muffins in the morning. :)

Overall, this is a great place and I would be out there in a heart beat if I had a chance. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for the first time during a ski weekend. We were pleasantly surprized at the size and layout of our suite. Beds were very comfortable. It felt as though we were in a high end cabin, and felt nothing like a Hotel. Didn't have time to visit the club house, but heard from others it was awesome.
We've been vacationing yearly in Flagstaff for many years, and no other place in the town holds a candle to this one. It's worth the few extra dollars if your in to comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaNative13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was a very comfortable resort and was perfect for our purposes. It is a wooded area and we watched the deer from our window. The kids were able to sled in the backyard (it was December) and play Wii or Xbox (they had plenty of controllers for multi-players) in the game room or watch a movie in the bean bag theater while the adults could sip on Starbucks during a game of pool or while at one of the computers. Snack bar had hot dogs, sliders, ice cream, smoothies and more. We made use of the game room in the evenings after touring the area. There's plenty to do- the Riordan mansion, the Meteor Crater, Lowell Observatory, Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest are a few.

The snowfall was a little tricky. Our driveway had been shoveled, but since it had just snowed it was wise to walk slowly. Each unit was provided with a snow shovel. Would have been very useful to have a large mat by the door to keep from slipping on the floor with wet shoes. In all fairness, if we had thought to mention it to the staff, they would have probably accommodated us. I found all the staff very helpful and prompt.

We were in a one bedroom that was very spacious and had our own jacuzzi. Plenty of space in the living room for cots, since our kids didn't really want to sleep on the pull out. Very comfortable and kitchen met all our needs. And yes, we did use the kitchen daily to cut down on costs. It had everything we needed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
8.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
7.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
7.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,342 - ₹ 19,491
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing