We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
246
125
37
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
125
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation centerbear pawfull kitchentri levelbedroom unittime shareping ponghot tub on the decktwo twin bedsminiature golfmaster bathwasher dryerthree levelstimeshare ownersparking passgrand canyongas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We were directly across from the the Bear Paw Club House (R1) and it was spacious and fully appointed. The master bath/shower was a huge walk in shower (handicapped accessible) with two shower heads. The fireplace and the hot tub just added to the comfort and romance. I particularly loved the spacious lighted pantry closet which allowed me to easily find our food supplies. Just outside our dining room door was our private hot tub (partially covered for privacy) which was checked daily by maintenance staff. We did drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. I suggest that shopping the Indian road side sites (jewlery) on the way in or out is so much better than at the gift shops. The prices and the selection was so much better. We really enjoyed exploring Wupatki Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument close to Flagstaff. We purchased a senior park pass at the Grand Canyon which was good for this park also.
We took group fitness classes at Flagstaff Athletic Club east which was very close to the Wyndham. The do have a reduced daily rate if you have a membership with a club affiliIiated with IRSA. The classes were excellent.
There were not many acitivitesat the resort during the week (bingo and commercial tour sales events). The area is great to explore. The only Sunday Buffet Brunches we could find were at the Radisson and the Indian Restaurant in town. The food at the Radisson was great but service was lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the club house are convenient and spacious (R1).
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I didn't now what to expect. Some reviews said that the one bedroom units were small. Well let me tell you they are wrong. Our one bedroom unit was huge at about 975 sqft. It was very clean with large rooms and a jucuzzi tub. The resort is located on the outer limits of the city, so is was quiet and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Check in and out was a snap. It snowed while we were there, and resort maintenance crew had the roads, driveways, and parking areas plowed before the sun came up. I was suprised by how efficient the maintenance personnel are. Would I stay there again? You bet I would.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob_101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in a 2 BR w/ loft booked through RCI. We were immediately impressed with our unit - updated flooring & furniture, spacious with soaring windows and great views, quality beds & linens, fully equipped kitchen, CLEAN. Our unit #3108 had a beautiful two story stone fireplace (remote control gas fire) and the icing on the cake - a clean, newer hottub on the private back deck that was all ready to be used. Also, we had overnight snow during our stay and a gentleman was out shoveling our drive by nine am the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Callaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were here in mid November and it got cold. The insulation was not the best, but we stayed cozy with the fireplace. Great kitchen. We cooked a lot. The knives are not good, bring your own. Great location, easy to find. We will be back next time we are here. This place is not near all the other motels. It iris in a residential neighborhood. Nice and quiet. When we neede a repair, they came immediately. Same when we asked for towels. I did several loads of laundry and it was great to have the machine in the unit. We also really enjoyed the huge in-room jacuzzi. The furnishings and decor were beautiful. Be aware that Flagstaff is dark at night. We had a little stress driving in the evenings. But we loved it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our stay with friends in a 2-bedroom/2 bath/tri-level condo was delightful--with all amenities provided (including wash detergent) as well as an excellent kitchen. Its location near exit 201 (rte 89) of I-40 (but far enough to avoid road noise) makes this is an excellent base for day trips to the many natural wonders on the Northern Rim of AZ--Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest NPs, Wupakti, Sunset Crater, Walnut Creek, and Montezuma's Castle NHMs, to name a few. We didn't use resort facilities, as we were too busy exploring the area, but we enjoyed preparing a few meals in the well-equipped kitchen. (The cabinets were a bit tired, but the appliances were new and good.) Suggestion--unless you love tacky tourist traps, traffic jams, endless gated communities, smog, and air pollution, don't waste time in Sedona and see the red rock formations in Utah and other unspoiled places; if you're driving the scenic route on 89A and 179, a short detour to the Chapel in the Rocks (on Chapel Road, off 179) is indeed worthwhile--it is an aesthetic experience, blending superb architecture with nature's architectural red rocks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tgandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews