We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Own Hot Tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We were directly across from the the Bear Paw Club House (R1) and it was spacious and fully appointed. The master bath/shower was a huge walk in shower (handicapped accessible) with two shower heads. The fireplace and the hot tub just added to the comfort and romance. I particularly loved the spacious lighted pantry closet which allowed me to easily find our food supplies. Just outside our dining room door was our private hot tub (partially covered for privacy) which was checked daily by maintenance staff. We did drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. I suggest that shopping the Indian road side sites (jewlery) on the way in or out is so much better than at the gift shops. The prices and the selection was so much better. We really enjoyed exploring Wupatki Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument close to Flagstaff. We purchased a senior park pass at the Grand Canyon which was good for this park also.
We took group fitness classes at Flagstaff Athletic Club east which was very close to the Wyndham. The do have a reduced daily rate if you have a membership with a club affiliIiated with IRSA. The classes were excellent.
There were not many acitivitesat the resort during the week (bingo and commercial tour sales events). The area is great to explore. The only Sunday Buffet Brunches we could find were at the Radisson and the Indian Restaurant in town. The food at the Radisson was great but service was lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the club house are convenient and spacious (R1).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I didn't now what to expect. Some reviews said that the one bedroom units were small. Well let me tell you they are wrong. Our one bedroom unit was huge at about 975 sqft. It was very clean with large rooms and a jucuzzi tub. The resort is located on the outer limits of the city, so is was quiet and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Check in and out was a snap. It snowed while we were there, and resort maintenance crew had the roads, driveways, and parking areas plowed before the sun came up. I was suprised by how efficient the maintenance personnel are. Would I stay there again? You bet I would.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob_101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in a 2 BR w/ loft booked through RCI. We were immediately impressed with our unit - updated flooring & furniture, spacious with soaring windows and great views, quality beds & linens, fully equipped kitchen, CLEAN. Our unit #3108 had a beautiful two story stone fireplace (remote control gas fire) and the icing on the cake - a clean, newer hottub on the private back deck that was all ready to be used. Also, we had overnight snow during our stay and a gentleman was out shoveling our drive by nine am the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Callaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were here in mid November and it got cold. The insulation was not the best, but we stayed cozy with the fireplace. Great kitchen. We cooked a lot. The knives are not good, bring your own. Great location, easy to find. We will be back next time we are here. This place is not near all the other motels. It iris in a residential neighborhood. Nice and quiet. When we neede a repair, they came immediately. Same when we asked for towels. I did several loads of laundry and it was great to have the machine in the unit. We also really enjoyed the huge in-room jacuzzi. The furnishings and decor were beautiful. Be aware that Flagstaff is dark at night. We had a little stress driving in the evenings. But we loved it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our stay with friends in a 2-bedroom/2 bath/tri-level condo was delightful--with all amenities provided (including wash detergent) as well as an excellent kitchen. Its location near exit 201 (rte 89) of I-40 (but far enough to avoid road noise) makes this is an excellent base for day trips to the many natural wonders on the Northern Rim of AZ--Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest NPs, Wupakti, Sunset Crater, Walnut Creek, and Montezuma's Castle NHMs, to name a few. We didn't use resort facilities, as we were too busy exploring the area, but we enjoyed preparing a few meals in the well-equipped kitchen. (The cabinets were a bit tired, but the appliances were new and good.) Suggestion--unless you love tacky tourist traps, traffic jams, endless gated communities, smog, and air pollution, don't waste time in Sedona and see the red rock formations in Utah and other unspoiled places; if you're driving the scenic route on 89A and 179, a short detour to the Chapel in the Rocks (on Chapel Road, off 179) is indeed worthwhile--it is an aesthetic experience, blending superb architecture with nature's architectural red rocks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tgandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.4 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
7.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 8,968 - ₹ 23,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing