We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for budget option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort inn Lucky lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort inn Lucky lane
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good for budget option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We used a coupon from Hotel Coupons Guide for a one night stay. The lobby area is large and welcoming with elevator to upper floors. We had a king bed room that was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could use a remodel but it was clean and fine as it was. The breakfast room is located off the lobby with two cereals, juice, coffee, two waffle irons and the basic bread, bagels and muffins. Nothing special but it was clean and sunny.
I would stay again if we got a good rate.

Room Tip: Second floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    30
    27
    37
See reviews for
47
50
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I waited for about 10 minutes at the front dest on 12-01-11 about 6pm and the clerk was away.....
The clerk never came back so I went to the Holiday Inn!
GLAD I DID!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tepcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helpone, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
I am sorry for your experience. When someone is not at our front desk it could be a few different reasons. If you rang the bell at the front desk and no one showed it was most likely they were taking things to guest in the hotel. They may have also been doing a walk through of the hotel. Again I am sorry but glad you were happy with where you stayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Bouse, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This place was good enough for us. Everything worked fine, except the phone to front desk. But other than that it was not busy and very quite. Breakfast was limited but if you didn't need alot of choices it was fine. Not real close to anything but OK with a car.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highwood101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helpone, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that you had issues with the phone. We do offer a easy start breakfast. Enough to get you going and take the edge off until lunch comes around. I hope you did enjoy what we had. We are off of I40 and things are a few miles away. Flagstaff is one of those small but quaint towns. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Its actually a very good place. The room was spotless, the pool was super clean and the breakfast was pretty good . The staff were awesome, they were always very helpful. Wi-Fi is always a plus. My wife and I had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helpone, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that we are doing what is expected. I hope your tirp was well and you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Actually I just fled from this lousy and filthy hotel. I have been so many times in the USA, the last two weeks I have travelled through Arizona, and I stayed in so many Motels and Hotels, and all were okay up to really nice. But Econo Lodge Flagstaff (Lucky Lane) is really the worst experience I have ever made in the States. It is ridiculous that one has to pay 82 $ for a room per night. The carpet was dirty, the bed sheets stained, I doubt that the sheets for the pillows were fresh. The towels were worn out, the whole place shabby. The room was super-cold (we are in the 30 right now in Flagstaff), so I went to bed with all my clothes on- the very first time in a hotel in my entire life! There was a heating but just with warm air, for a warm room you had to keep it going, but then you cannot sleep because the noise is unbearable. But the worst and creepiest was that when I turned out the light you could see that the electrical conductions were somehow broken because you could see the eletricity in the dark crawling up the cable. That was the moment when I decided that would NOT stay overnight there. I checked out immediately. I tried to get a refund -I never did that before- but the manager was extremely mean and unfriendly. PLEASE, AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expert_Traveller_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helpone, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
This guest was in a room that had been rented out for several nights by other guest that had no issues. We have an electric heater in the room they were referring to and have had no other complaints. In fact I had a guest that just stayed in this room that told me they are a very light sleeper and they loved the room because it was quiet. They had no complaints of the heater or electricity running down a cable. I also went up immediately to see what this guest had talked about the night they left and the sheets were not stained and the pillow cases smelled fresh just like they are suppose to. When this guest asked for a refund I did deny this because they had been in the room for hours and had no complaints until they came down. I would think if it was that bad you would come immediately back down and checked out. At that time a refund would have been issued. I am sorry you felt this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort inn Lucky lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Property: Comfort inn Lucky lane
Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,643 - ₹ 11,118
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing