We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolutely Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of England House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
England House B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Absolutely Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the England house B&B last week. The stay was incredibly comfortable. We slept like babies on our tempur pedic mattress, and had feather pillows, no detail in this house is missed or untouched. The house is a beautiful stone home they lovingly renovated themselves. We traveled to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and they gave us plenty of detailed information, one included a great spot at the Grand Canyon with incredible views which we had all to ourselves. We were offered wine and homemade cookies and special water from the area. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, we are going to replicate the recipes. We highly recommend this stay, and hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
445
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The England House was our first B&B experience, and we will always want to stay at a B&B, if possible, from now on. The hosts are gracious, and fun. The house has undergone a wonderful transformation in heir capable hands, and is a real beauty. All of the rooms are rich and welcoming. The breakfasts are worth every calorie:) We have booked one weekend a month over the Summer as our home away from home we enjoyed our first sta so much!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Richard and Laurel are great hosts--they cooked wonderful breakfasts, had lots of great travel suggestions, and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Star Gazer for two nights during our honeymoon, and it was great. The bathtub and robes were great, the bed was cozy, and we got a tour and brief history of the home upon arrival. The owners have thought of everything one could ask for in a B&B. The home is in easy walking distance of the historic downtown. The nearby streets and railroad can be noisy at times, but there was a small fan provided in our room to help with the noise. While we were there, two of the other rooms were occupied by returning guests, a sign of a truly great accommodation! We loved the England House and hope to be one of those returning customers soon.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maarond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Spent the weekend here. Was beyond our expectations. Richard and Laurel were the most fun loving people to be around! We spent our 36th wedding anniversary there. They remembered from the e-mail 2 months prior it was our anniversary and had candles lit at our breakfast table. They were a wealth of local info from places to eat, antique shops to visit along with history lessons on the bed and breakfast to Lowell observatory. Even had beautiful snow. The food was fabulous. Laurel has incredible gift for decorating and cooking great tasting food! Richard is the builder creator funny all around fix it guy

Thank you both for making our weekend the best. We will be back!
The Ricketts from Mesa Arizona

Room Tip: Check the website. England house in flagstaff Arizona Rooms have different flavors. We stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Can we give six stars? Every room of this beautifully restored 1902 home speaks of pride in workmanship and attention to details. Our stay there became a highlight of a week-long Arizona trip. (There’s too much to write about here; see their excellent website!) Richard and Laurel could not have been more hospitable. Richard greeted us with a fascinating (and humorous) tour of the house. We immediately felt “at home.”

We stayed in the Stone Cutter Room. The mattress was perfect—the best night’s sleep of the entire trip. Every detail in the bathroom from the towels to the sink fixtures looked brand new. The bed linens were top-of-the-line

The next day, after a scrumptious breakfast, Richard gave us better advice for exploring the Grand Canyon than we had found in any travel book. We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the London House that we immediately made a reservation to return there on the way back from the Grand Canyon. Once again, on this second stay, we had a delightful visit. Before we left, Richard took extra time to give us excellent tips for the next leg of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tealquail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.4 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
7.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to England House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about England House B&B

Property: England House B&B
Address: 614 W Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5323
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
England House Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing