We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 100
PricelineUS$ 100
Hotels.comUS$ 100
Agoda.comUS$ 96
eDreamsUS$ 96
HurbUS$ 104
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
125
287
154
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
287
154
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon room was clean fridge and microwave downtown flagstaff motel train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021

We traveled to Flagstaff in December 2020.We come late but the reception was open and waited until we come there -Very profesional front desk
This place was very clean and in very good condition.Rooms clean and bright with well working a coffee maker with good quality brand coffee and tea. Can't hear other rooms guests snore so I sleep very well. In morning on the same side of street is very nice coffee shop with health breakfast's choice , coffee and other drinks. I recommend this place for any trips that needed: business, couples, family solo and friends. Thank you for nice hospitality there.

Room tip: sunny rooms
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Basically pillows are dirty and smelly, see picture. Two of my pillows were smelly and had stains that cannot be removed. They should have replaced them a long time ago. Other stuff seemed clean. No coffee.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shadiawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

... We stopped at the Highland Country Inn. My initial trepidation was misguided, as this motel is an excellent establishment. Our room was immaculate. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The motel itself is incredibly well maintained. And it's an easy walk to Flagstaff bars and nightlife. An excellent motel. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revonitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

This is pretty much a motel standard room. However, unlike most motels, it is actually very clean like other reviewers have stated. The staff was courteous and friendly. They had no issues with us requesting late check-out at noon. We could hear the train but it was very faint and drowned out by the fan/air-conditioner white noise. Our only issue was that, based on the reviews here, we had higher expectations for a more comfortable bed. Both of our backs ached after sleeping on the bed and we both have different body frames (short/skinny female and tall/big male). The bed and the pillows were a bit hard. However, if you are just looking to sleep and move on at a good price, this is the place to go. We also appreciated the fridge and microwave.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lunnara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Stayed here for one night on our way up to Antelope Canyon. Very clean and spacious room. Quick check-in. There is a supermarket across the road, we checked out at 6am so not too sure if they do offer breakfast, but plenty of places to eat nearby regardless. Close to the historic downtown Flagstaff. We walked around and saw a lot. Large carpark and overall the motel was very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews