We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Does the job you want”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Budget motel. Clean, reasonably central, usual facilities and good wifi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyRocksOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    256
    135
    14
    7
See reviews for
124
208
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of anywhere I usually go when I'm in flagstaff, the room was very big and clean for the price. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but I only stayed one night so it wasn't a huge deal. It had the usual noisy aircon/heater you get in most budget hotels so that was to be expected.
My main problem was the service, and the reception area smelled strongly of curry. The service was slow, we were the only people there, but check in took way longer than it needed to. The receptionist insisted my credit card was a gift card, after tiring of trying to convince her it wasn't, I gave her a different card, which she also had a problem with the first few times, I'm pretty sure she was swiping the cards back ways. You'd think a hotel receptionist would have a better handle on how to use a credit card machine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I3ishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had two double rooms, one for me and my husband and one for my father in law. The rooms were spacious, each with a king bed, fridge, microwave, table with 2 chairs and an en suite bathroom. There was a good heating system but it was a little slow to warm up. The shower was powerful.

The reception were friendly and helpful at check in and when we needed to find our way around town and out and about. They provided complimentary tea and coffee in the morning, but no other breakfast items (there weren't any coffee machines in the rooms).

There is also free parking and good wifi.

For us, this was a two night stop over to give us the chance to day trip to the Grand Canyon one day and to Sedona the next day. It was comfortable, secure and friendly and exceeded our expectations for the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The day of, I called to confirm my reservation I’d made months ago. The phone conversation was very confusing – she was nice but seemed distracted. Our experience checking in went more smoothly. It’s a small two-story motel near Route 66 and the lovely downtown Flagstaff. The room was big, the bed was big, and all was clean. There was a fridge and microwave – the wireless internet worked very well. The décor was standard cheap-motel gear – I think we saw the picture on the wall earlier in our trip at another motel. No complaints, but overall, we wished hard that we had stayed at the slightly more expensive but infinitely more interesting Hotel Monte Vista.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGF, MO
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had seen very positive reviews on Tripadvisor on this old school motel and seen prices advertised online for less than $50 per nite. Since our trip was in flux, we didn't make advance reservations but rolled the dice that it would be available if we needed it.
The very accommodating owners honored the internet rate instead of sticking us with some obscene rack rate typical of walk-ups. We were promptly processed and in our cozy double room in less than 5 minutes. While about a half mile walk to downtown Flagstaff, the motel was still convenient to nightlife and restaurants without engaging our vehicle.
Despite being at a main intersection of town near the university, even the room near the front office was surprisingly quiet. Basic ammenities were provided, the room was spotless and the ventilation system worked smoothly and quietly. The bedding was comfortable and bathroom clean with excellent hot water & pressure, and good drainage at the fixtures.
Our brief stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend this motel for a quick, affordable night or two while passing through or attending a special event downtown or at the nearby university.

Room Tip: Though we found the rooms near the front office and busy intersection surprisingly quiet, a room tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowMeVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.6 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
3.2 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.9 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,513 - ₹ 9,220
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing