We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beer and slices”

NiMarcos Pizza Downtown
Ranked #34 of 380 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 27 October 2017

love the by the slice option and beer. good for hanging out with friends and it usually doesn't get too crowded during the day whenever I go there.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We try seek out places that let us bring our dog. Not only does this spot let you bring your furry companion to their outdoor patio but they also serve up some delicious food. There was a fire on one side to sit by and warm up on a chilly night. You order your food at the window and then it's brought out to you. The fried ravioli was reminiscent of toasted ravioli you might find in St Louis. Antipasto salad was perfectly tangy with a nice Italian herb dressing. Their garlic bread sticks are very garlicky which we liked a lot. Pizza was alright. The crust was different, not overly doughy and slightly crispy. Next time we will try a pizza with more interesting toppings. Perhaps the crust balances those flavors out better than with just plain cheese and pepperoni. Service was very fast and friendly. Everyone there seemed to be working very hard.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank SnJsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've been here twice, to compare one of the two pizza places that NAU talks about! I ordered a pepperoni slice and beer the first time, and it was good. The second time was with family, and we tried one with just cheese, and the other with everything- 3 meats, onion, peppers, olives and mushrooms. The crust is a little sweet, but floppy, the sauce is tasty, and you can tell the mozzarella is quality! The service is good, and you can sit outside, or hang out inside and watch some sports on one of their many tv's.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G_S_MommyNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Saturday night and they were busy but the service was still good. I had their monster meat pizza. It was very good and worth a return trip.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Traveler76AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I was a tourist, and their competition's website was more appealing, but they don't do delivery of orders under $50! So I "settled" for NiMarco's, which was great.

They delivered to my motel room within their specified time period, and got the order correct.

Price not way low, but I judge it reasonable in that they have a good tasting crust and were generous with delicious toppings (Meat lovers, substitute mushrooms for bacon.)

Everything right, nothing wrong-- that rates a five for me.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NiMarcos Pizza Downtown also viewed

 

Been to NiMarcos Pizza Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing