We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Room for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Huge Room for a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent one night in the family room at the Rodeway Inn near NAU and were extremely happy with everything about our experience there. For an incredibly reasonable rate, we got a clean, huge room with three queen beds, a nice-sized bathroom, a large flat-screen TV (which made the kids very happy), a mini-fridge, and a microwave. There was plenty of hot water and lots of towels and linens, and the beds were very roomy and comfortable. As a bonus, a complimentary continental breakfast (muffins, toast, coffee, danish) was offered in the office, something we weren't expecting and were very pleasantly surprised to find. Finally, the motel is conveniently located to NAU (across the street) and downtown (a few blocks away), and the owner is friendly and can offer up all kinds of places to eat and things to do in the area. We highly recommend this motel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    57
    39
    25
    63
See reviews for
48
84
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Well, what can you really expect for $40? I had booked through Expedia, and when I first pulled into this place, I was really apprehensive. A few of the people hanging about in the parking lot made me feel a bit uneasy, especially since I was traveling alone.

However, when I went to the desk, the employee was very friendly. The room was tired, but it had a few good amenities like a flat screen, microwave, and fridge. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is only a couple of blocks to downtown Flagstaff with a lot of cool restaurants and shops. So for a cheap night just to crash, it fit the bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bizygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn Near NAU for a week in February because I was working with a colleague at NAU. The hotel is minutes walking from the north part of campus (where I was spending most of my time). There was a Safeway about 15 minutes walk down the street and a gas station with a market directly across the street. Room included small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and HUGE TV. Great room for the price. Everything was clean. Would stay there again if I visit NAU.

Room Tip: Maybe get one a little farther from street if you want less noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLJdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas nm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

an old style one story motel, can park right in front of the room. Very basic. Since it's so old hard to keep as clean as a modular bath for instance. Beds were ok, bedding clean. New flat screen tv. Wall gas heater ticked all night. Mini fridge was not clean and smelled. Continental breakfast ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My son and I stayed here one night for a travel layover in Flagstaff. Vick, the manager, was very friendly, and even took my son to the Amtrak station for a 5:40 am train and had his driver take me to the airport. The room was fine with a big comfortable mattress, and a computer in the lobby for customer use. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 km away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Property: The L Motel Flagstaff
Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 10,956
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing