We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Perfect Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conifer House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Conifer House Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Phoenix
1 review
“The Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The owner, Lauren, has gone way out there to make sure her guests are comfortable, happy and well fed. This is the perfect B&B. The best we have ever experienced. Lauren has thought of everything and knows how to do it right. Our room was absolutely beautiful. Every inch of the room had her "touch". The breakfast was fit for royalty. We will never stay anywhere else in Flagstaff. The surrounding area was covered in pines. The neighborhood was quiet, beautiful and private.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nantucket room but there is no doubt in my mind that the other 3 rooms were equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
120
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here after 2 days hiking the Grand Canyon. The room (Nantucket) was comfortable and reminded us of home in New England. The jet tub was perfect for tired and sore muscles. The little details were impressive, from fresh baked cookies to a card for our wedding anniversary. And breakfast was excellent! Do not miss this place if you are in Flagstaff. You won't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo_7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We decided to spend some time in an area that we hadn't visited before, and happened upon the most delightful B&B! Our room was exquisitely decorated, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. There was no detail left undone. A breakfast menu is displayed the evening before, and we would encourage you not to miss it! The food was delicious! The owner not only went out of her way to present a beautiful display of food, but made sure that we knew what was happening in the local area! Upon her finding out we would be celebrating our anniversary during our stay, she gave us a beautiful card and bottle of champagne. You are the host of hostesses Lauren! We will definitely be back to visit. Thank you so much for a beautiful place to rest and relax!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgutierrez711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the Nantucket room. Gorgeous decorations. Lovely scenery. Very relaxing. The hosts were warm and welcoming. The bed was a little too firm for my taste but I am sure others will like that. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelarackov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I spent one night here on August 19th. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities I expected. The guests are provided access to free coffee and drinks throughout the day, including wine and beer and other cold drinks. The breakfast of french toast casserole was very good and the accompanying smoothie was delicious. I left my sandals there and Lauren sent me an email the next day and held them for me until I returned to Flagstaff the next week.

The Inn has a nice courtyard between the rooms and a comfortable sitting area that doubles as a breakfast room.

It is in a quiet residential neighborhood about 1-2 miles from downtown Flagstaff.

Overall, I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.1 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
7.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
7.4 km away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer House Inn

Property: Conifer House Inn
Address: 1701 W Stevanna Way, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,117 - ₹ 12,891
Hotel Class:3 star — Conifer House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conifer House Inn has 4 unique guest rooms which open onto a central courtyard. Each room has a sophisticated decorating scheme with luxurious amenities, linens and furnishings. En-suite bathroom has separate shower and whirlpool tub. A fireplace and views of the surrounding natural beauty allow guests to unwind and relax from their busy lives. Conifer House Inn is ideally located to access downtown Flagstaff, local trails and outdoor activities, and the Grand Canyon via Hwy 180. Please visit our website. We hope you'll become a guest at Conifer House Inn, and promise you'll want to come back! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing