We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Black Bart's RV Park
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent one night here with our family. It was very conveniently located to the things we wanted to see. Even though it was a large park with the spaces very close to each other, it was very quiet and enjoyable. There was a laundry and a steakhouse on the property, too. Reasonably priced for its location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights, 3 days at Black Barts spring of 2010. We have also RV'd 3xs at the Flagstaff KOA and 1x at a family-owned park both on 89A east of Flagstaff. We've also stayed in noisy and busy Marriott properties (as we live in Phoenix and go north often.) Black Barts is no better nor worse than the other two. The KOA is always very crowded and noisy, and we didn't find Black Barts to be as noisy. Black Barts has full hookups, cable, and WiFi. It is true that they only have 50 amp and you need the converter plug which we bought at WalMart. We did not have dog conflicts at Black Barts such as we've encountered with loose dogs at the KOA or "anal" folks at the family owned about dogs. It is also true that Black Barts needs some updating around the property. However, we have stayed in worse KOAs and Good Sam-rated parks and paid more. If you just need a fll hookup, pull through place to park and sleep while you be a tourist, Black Bart's is sufficient. If you want an RV campsite with a club atmosphere, in which staying at Black Bart's is all you do, Black Bart's is not the place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cpwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

we prepaid for two nights. on the first morning, they were out at 8 am going around each site with a noisy gas powered weed-eater. we couldn't believe it! after more than 20 mins we called the desk and the woman acted like she couldn't do anything about it. we asked that they just postpone till later so we could relax. she did nothing and the 2 morons just kept going all morning. Then, the 2nd day, exactly the same thing. Not to mention the traffic from the road in front and the truck stop across the street, and of course the trains going by a couple blocks away, all day and night with the horns blowing. if you want to rest, keep going! they hate bus conversions as well which gives them more room for ugly permanent mobile residences in this run down park.
Don't forget the really pricy and mediocre food at the restaurant either.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rollinghome53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Stayed at Black Bart's RV park mostly because my DH wanted to revisit the restaurant. The park roads were once paved, now patchy, and in general the place is rundown. Bathrooms and the one shower were actually in the restaurant. About 1/2 the spaces are for full-timers. We wouldn't stay here again, but enjoyed the restaurant and show.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Don't know about the grounds, but the over-priced steaks & fixin's they serve at the "restaurant" are horrible. I had a $30 rib-eye that was the worst I've ever had. No taste to the side dishes. Wife's dish was the same way. We blew almost $80.00 and went away hungry as the food was not very good. The $15.00 steaks at Texas Roadhouse are in another league altogether. I can't believe they get away with overcharging, I guess they figure the overnighters are captive. Will never return!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank blues535i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
3.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bart's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bart's RV Park

Property: Black Bart's RV Park
Address: 2760 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Bart's RV park is open year round and conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and Butler Avenue right in the middle of beautiful Flagstaff, Arizona. Our park has 172 spaces, full hookups (water, sewer, and electric) Electric is 50 or 20 Amp only and water pressure is 100 PSI,so make sure to bring your water pressure regulator. We can accommodate big rigs to tent and everything in-between. We offer daily, weekly, and monthly rates with discounts for AAA and GoodSam members, military (retired or active)and seniors 55+. We have paved interior roads and gravel sites with a concrete pad. Amenities include laundry facility, newly remodeled restrooms and shower facilities, a general store with drinks, snacks, ice, beer and RV supplies, and an on site restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse. All RV Park guests receive 10% off dinner. We are open daily from 9 AM to 6 PM with extended hours in the summer. Please call for reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Bart`s Rv Park Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing