We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bart's RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
8
13
21
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
21
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusical reviewsinging wait staffbartslaundryhookups50ampnoise
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights, 3 days at Black Barts spring of 2010. We have also RV'd 3xs at the Flagstaff KOA and 1x at a family-owned park both on 89A east of Flagstaff. We've also stayed in noisy and busy Marriott properties (as we live in Phoenix and go north often.) Black Barts is no better nor worse than the other two. The KOA is always very crowded and noisy, and we didn't find Black Barts to be as noisy. Black Barts has full hookups, cable, and WiFi. It is true that they only have 50 amp and you need the converter plug which we bought at WalMart. We did not have dog conflicts at Black Barts such as we've encountered with loose dogs at the KOA or "anal" folks at the family owned about dogs. It is also true that Black Barts needs some updating around the property. However, we have stayed in worse KOAs and Good Sam-rated parks and paid more. If you just need a fll hookup, pull through place to park and sleep while you be a tourist, Black Bart's is sufficient. If you want an RV campsite with a club atmosphere, in which staying at Black Bart's is all you do, Black Bart's is not the place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cpwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

we prepaid for two nights. on the first morning, they were out at 8 am going around each site with a noisy gas powered weed-eater. we couldn't believe it! after more than 20 mins we called the desk and the woman acted like she couldn't do anything about it. we asked that they just postpone till later so we could relax. she did nothing and the 2 morons just kept going all morning. Then, the 2nd day, exactly the same thing. Not to mention the traffic from the road in front and the truck stop across the street, and of course the trains going by a couple blocks away, all day and night with the horns blowing. if you want to rest, keep going! they hate bus conversions as well which gives them more room for ugly permanent mobile residences in this run down park.
Don't forget the really pricy and mediocre food at the restaurant either.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rollinghome53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Stayed at Black Bart's RV park mostly because my DH wanted to revisit the restaurant. The park roads were once paved, now patchy, and in general the place is rundown. Bathrooms and the one shower were actually in the restaurant. About 1/2 the spaces are for full-timers. We wouldn't stay here again, but enjoyed the restaurant and show.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Don't know about the grounds, but the over-priced steaks & fixin's they serve at the "restaurant" are horrible. I had a $30 rib-eye that was the worst I've ever had. No taste to the side dishes. Wife's dish was the same way. We blew almost $80.00 and went away hungry as the food was not very good. The $15.00 steaks at Texas Roadhouse are in another league altogether. I can't believe they get away with overcharging, I guess they figure the overnighters are captive. Will never return!!

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank blues535i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We called for hours prior to our arrival and no one answers the phone. We arrive and the woman is chatting on the phone to her boyfriend while the customers are starting to pile up. She was complaining to her boyfriend that she had to call the cops because of a loud party by campers.

I just looked at my wife and waved to her to lets get out of here. We left without a word spoken. I met a older couple outside who said they just left because they only have 50A service and they want to sell you a 30A adaptor for $25. We were glad to leave.

So we turned around and drove to the end of the drive way and stopped to look at our Woodalls book. A couple minutes later here comes this woman screaming at us to get the [--] out of her park. Up untill that point not a word was spoken between us. But after she did that I had lots to say to her. I will seek out her manager to tell him what kind of employees he has there.

Oh yea...it is a dump.

Stayed: September 2007
6  Thank desertsun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews