We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly updated interiors, not bad ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This motel is located near a busy road but the sound of traffic isn't terrible while you're inside. The interior is decent for a lower cost motel and is kept pretty clean. Our first night stay was relatively quiet but during our second night stay we could hear everything going on in the rooms above and next to us. Overall it was pretty standard for a motel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice place good location. Management is very nice and helpful. Great TV lots of channels. Wifi works but have to buy it. Pool isn't ready yet but not season.. rooms are small but clean and if not much stuff will work fine. Price is reasonable and compared to other properties in town it's great!! Was here for week on business and would definitely recommend it and stay again. Book in advance as they sell out fast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Our first Motel 6 experience turned out to be the weakest of the bunch we would have experienced during our vacation. The room was nice but nothing special. The wifi cost extra $3, it was slow and only worked on a single device at one time. The location is okay too, there's a Walmart and different stores and fast food chains right across the street.

We were only looking for a sleepover place and we continued our journey in the morning, and for this, the motel did what it was supposed to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

With all the places to choose from, my companion gets us a room in this bottom of the pile motel. First of all, it is located across the street from I-40 one of the busiest roads in Arizona. Second the beds were like sleeping on a cardboard box. Bathroom amenities were one bar of soap the size of a matchbox. One chair, thin towels, no breakfast, no coffee maker, no Microwave, no fridge. We felt lucky to have hangers. One positive element was excellent lighting in the room, good for reading.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

When you go for a Motel 6, you don't expect a lot. It is a low priced hotel with minimum frills using a template for furnishings. The location was not scenic but functional. There are a lot of stores, restaurants and other hotels around. Convenient. Staff was generally friendly. The only problem I had was my door which had to be slammed for it to lock. I was fighting that door, whether I went in or out the whole time I was there. It was nice not to have any problems with other people there in terms of noise, though like most cheap hotels, you hear the plumbing from other rooms. Most surprising aspect was the connections that was put conveniently so if you wanted, you could attach your phone, or dvd player to the tv. Worst experience was the internet. It kept dropping, and was sooooo slow. Not worth the 2.99 charge which I don't like to begin with. Motel 6 no longer accepts AARP cards but has replace with a "senior discount" so they can force you to pay for the internet if you want.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
0.1 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
694 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#48 of 65 in Flagstaff
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#15 of 65 in Flagstaff
736 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 3,908 - ₹ 6,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel 6
Flagstaff Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing