We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
27
60
79
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
60
79
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonnothing fancywalmartihoprates
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice place good location. Management is very nice and helpful. Great TV lots of channels. Wifi works but have to buy it. Pool isn't ready yet but not season.. rooms are small but clean and if not much stuff will work fine. Price is reasonable and compared to other properties in town it's great!! Was here for week on business and would definitely recommend it and stay again. Book in advance as they sell out fast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Our first Motel 6 experience turned out to be the weakest of the bunch we would have experienced during our vacation. The room was nice but nothing special. The wifi cost extra $3, it was slow and only worked on a single device at one time. The location is okay too, there's a Walmart and different stores and fast food chains right across the street.

We were only looking for a sleepover place and we continued our journey in the morning, and for this, the motel did what it was supposed to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

With all the places to choose from, my companion gets us a room in this bottom of the pile motel. First of all, it is located across the street from I-40 one of the busiest roads in Arizona. Second the beds were like sleeping on a cardboard box. Bathroom amenities were one bar of soap the size of a matchbox. One chair, thin towels, no breakfast, no coffee maker, no Microwave, no fridge. We felt lucky to have hangers. One positive element was excellent lighting in the room, good for reading.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

When you go for a Motel 6, you don't expect a lot. It is a low priced hotel with minimum frills using a template for furnishings. The location was not scenic but functional. There are a lot of stores, restaurants and other hotels around. Convenient. Staff was generally friendly. The only problem I had was my door which had to be slammed for it to lock. I was fighting that door, whether I went in or out the whole time I was there. It was nice not to have any problems with other people there in terms of noise, though like most cheap hotels, you hear the plumbing from other rooms. Most surprising aspect was the connections that was put conveniently so if you wanted, you could attach your phone, or dvd player to the tv. Worst experience was the internet. It kept dropping, and was sooooo slow. Not worth the 2.99 charge which I don't like to begin with. Motel 6 no longer accepts AARP cards but has replace with a "senior discount" so they can force you to pay for the internet if you want.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

An example of you don't get what you pay for. So spend the extra money for something else.

We stayed in six motel on a cross-country trip. This motel was in the middle of the pack in pricing and the very bottom in terms of accommodations. For whatever reason, I was given a handicap room. That means the room is about half as big (est. 10x10) and the bathroom twice as big. No carpets so it was loud. The bathroom had a single, very small shelf under the towels. There was no other flat surface in the bathroom to set anything on. The showerhead was chest high. The hottest the water got was warm, not even very warm. There were two small pillows on the bed that couldn't even make a decent size regular pillow. The front desk said there weren't any other rooms available. When I asked for more pillows all they had was a blanket. It was a miserable night.

Two last comments;
1) Since I was in a handicap room that meant that the parking space in front of it was for handicap only (as was the case with the room next to mine). So I had to park across the lot.
2) Experts say a good way to tell the quality of a motel/hotel is with the towels. Granted, this is Motel 6 but it shouldn't take two small scratchy towels to only get partially dry after a room-temperature shower.

Room Tip: Bring noise-cancelling headphones
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cormier280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Cormier280, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews