We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

This was actually a surprise from my boyfriend for my birthday, and it certainly delivered! Raquel was wonderful and made the most amazing breakfast in the world. Everything was perfect: the bed was comfortable, the room (and entire house) for that matter was quiet and the decor was tasteful and relaxing. It was also close to the downtown area and Raquel has maps available that make it very easy to get around. Both myself and my boyfriend have already agreed that this is where we are staying whenever we go to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast. Raquel,the owner, was very kind and gracious to my husband and I. The room was was very comfortable, clean, and peaceful. We enjoyed our visit and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwillwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

Staying at the Aspen Inn is like visiting dear friends who know enough to let you have your space. I've stayed there four or five times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortably appointed, without clutter or overly "girly" touches. The beds are roomy and comfortable. The towels in the bathrooms are soft and thick, the amenities are nice, and the robes are fabulous--warm and cozy without being heavy.

I can't imagine a better host than Joe. He greets his guests with a wide-open smile and acts as though you are the most important thing in his life at that moment. His knowledge of Flagstaff--and all of northern AZ, for that matter--is encyclopedic. He is a walking guide book, able to make informed recommendations no matter what your preferences. For me, what truly sets Joe apart from other hoteliers and innkeepers is his willingness to work with special diets. When booking a B&B, I always make sure I ask the owners if they can accommodate my celiac disease. I can't have wheat, rye, or barley, and shopping and cooking for me can be a royal pain. Before my husband and I came for our second visit, Joe bought some gluten-free bread and experimented with various recipes until he came up with a celiac-friendly version of one of his breakfast standards that actually tasted good. If you have celiac disease, you know that most of the gluten-free bread is less than charming. It's heavy, it's crumbly, and most of it tastes lousy. Joe won a very special place in my heart for putting himself through that just so I could have the same breakfast as the rest of his guests.

Joe makes certain that his Aspen Inn reflects his commitment to emphasize the "hospitality" end of the hospitality business.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momsroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randalsr24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Joe & Raquel were very welcoming and accommodating. The on-street parking took some getting use to, but other than that we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randalsr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

This was a nice Bed and Breakfast. Nothing spectacular but clean and friendly. The room with the washer dryer is a good bonus. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and varied, and nice dining area. Parking is on the road outside, or on the drive for a limited few cars. Never had a problem with parking.

What we hated was the train whistles which seemed to go on throughout the night and kept us awake. Very loud and would stop us visiting again.

What we liked about the b and b was the closeness to the town centre. The small town is lovely and had some nice shops and eateries. However, when we wanted to drive into town as we have back problems, parking was a real issue, very difficult to find a space at all.

Would recommend b and b for its locality, cleanliness, friendliness and pricing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodocanachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#28 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 218 N Elden St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4624
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,454 - ₹ 8,409
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 1912 Inn is located 3 blocks from downtown Flagstaff and a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. We offer comfortable king size beds, private baths, full breakfast and wonderful personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Inn b&b
Aspen Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing