We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean and nice room for way low price on hotwire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were headed from Tucson to SLC utah so we decided to book a room for a quick overnight in Flagstaff. I booked it blind through hotwire and we were very happy. arrived after 10 pm and everything worked out great. I felt the room was very nice and clean, I did notice that the train tracks are near but I did not hear any trains. the breakfast is basic toast coffee and cereal. Thanks Hotwire!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick-and-Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I made the reservation through hotels.com and my wife was not impressed by the pictures on the website and told me we should go some where else. I insisted we go for it since we were going to stay for just one night. I'm glad we did the place looks like it has been renovated and they even had new mattresses in the room. One thing we found funny was the fact that the bathroom door was slightly modified to accommodate what looked like a new toilet. Overall we had a great night and will stay there againg. Sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsung09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have stayed at this property before and thought it was a great value but they just replaced the beds and it is every better

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresnodisneydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Im glad to hear about your return stay and we appreciate your business. Thanks very much and hope to see you again.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

There was plenty of room to accommodate our family of five. The staff was very helpful and checking in was a breeze. Rooms are newly renovated with granite counter and shower. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and thick, cozy comforters. Just a few minutes away from Lowell Observatory. Breakfast was very basic (cereal, muffins, bread) but adequate.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank TamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Your comments and suggestions are valued and appreciated. I’m glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.


Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rooms were ok, though felt abit unsafe regarding the door opening out onto the walk way. view was nice of the mountain. The downside was the staff. Not very nice or helpful. Asked for some extra milk, and was told to go to the days inn, as he thought that was were I was staying.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corsa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

I want to apologize of behalf of my staff members. I have addressed these issues and have taken the proper reprimands to ensure these issues to do not arise in the future. Once again I do apologize and hope to serve your lodging needs in the future.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
533 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: ₹ 6,252 - ₹ 6,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing