We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you choose, choose elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you choose, choose elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

First off the Manager or the hotel is rude, rude, rude and charged the entire stay on the first night rather than just getting authorization. The hotel is dingy and dusty with a constant smell of mold. The drawers were not useable as they were built in the outer walls and water seeped in from a heavy rain. The entire room was in poor repair and they clearly need to start over. The very least I expect from a hotel/motel is basic courtesy and a clean room and I received neither

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    79
    93
    73
    47
See reviews for
116
83
46
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Needed a room quick and not wanting to drive all over town so headed toward Microtel......thinking good cheap place for a few hours.......rate was not on the budget side ($70) but guy was nice enough, room looked clean but guess what, we were not only guests.....ANTS on floor, bathroom, bed. My kids enjoyed killing them. Front desk did not believe us and would not come look so we did as we could, ate the free breakfast, if you can call it that, taking some extra honey buns for our trouble, then left a hot comment on the card and got the heck out of Dodge. Would really have to think about staying there or any microtel again...Sorry. Beds did sleep good and this may not be a typical thing.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

other than the charming desk clerk who was most helpful, stay away from this property!
dirty, towels were threadbare and stringy, tiles in bathroom were broken and or/cracked, soap provided for the bath was face soap..no other amenities..while we were sitting in the lobby, a local "pro" came in with her John, looking for a room...makes you wonder why she would come here with all the other locations in town, except that she knew she'd be welcome???? the clerk turned her away, but I think it was because we were sitting there in front of the desk...I just knew that she'd be welcome there another time...it was that kind of run down, seedy place. If we two senior travelers weren't so tired, we would have checked out then and there...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretmarymurgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2008

when we first arrived, we were given room 119. do NOT accept room 119! It seems as if it is falling apart. the wallpaper is peeling, the chair at the desk almost broke when sat upon, we had to get a new one, it was dark and small. the bathroom floor had a long crack in the tile and had water damage. We found an earwig in the bathtub. We killed it. Another came up from the drain to replace it. we asked for a different room. We were given one on the second floor. MUCH better! The wallpaper was all in place, the bathtub has no signs of wildlife. the room was larger and brighter. Plus there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room! My rating just went from a 1 to a 4. The clerk was extremely nice and very very helpful. There is a cute window seat in the rooms, very nice. The TV is above the closet, bolted down at an angle, weird if you are not sitting back in bed watching tv.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — the nasty room on the first floor
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nachtmuzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

I don't think this hotel uses bleach in their laundry! The washcloths and towels were grey and spotted, and their bedsheets were all stained- disgusting! How can a hotel get away with this? I contacted the front desk, and she brought me up clean sheets, but they were stained too! We had two rooms, and all 4 beds were with stained sheets! She said they were clean, but they didn't smell like bleach and they didn't have a fresh crisp laundered feel to them! The clock radio didn't work, and I had to go back down with it, and the girl got me another from another room. My keys wouldn't work in the door, and the front staff had to make new ones! There were other problems, but i wont continue running on. Most importantly was the lack of spot free sheets!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Bed Sheets were Stained!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
1.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Address: 151 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,297 - ₹ 5,252
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Microtel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing