We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does "gross" sum it up? Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Dirty linen, dirty floor, smells like smoke, the "window bed" is nasty and has visible stains....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 403 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Dirty room, that smelled like smoke, despite being nonsmoking. Noise all night in hallway. Great rate, but not worth it. Poor breakfast, Cracker Barrel across street

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Seriously. Walls are paper thin; I had to endure neighbors chronic arguing. Maybe I'll write a book about their criminal charges. Non-smoking floor smells like 20 years of accumulated smoke. Everything is stained. Wall paper peeling. Very small room with little room to maneuver. Bed sags. I can go on and on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very inexpensive, $50 per night - worried about what we would get, but it was clean with comfortable beds and a 32 inch flatscreen TV. The property is dated, but they do a nice job of keeping it together. Not a place to go for vacation, but if you need a place to crash for a few hours, it fills the bill.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PF-Flyer-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had stayed at other Microtel properties with no problems or disappointments. This hotel is disgusting. Front desk clerk was not very outgoing at all, was there late on a Saturday night when we checked in, and was also there early on Sunday morning too! Apparently they are short on help as well. Our room was dingy, wallpaper falling off the walls, bathroom was disgusting, with cracked tiles and very thin towels. Carpeting throughout was very worn - and we only felt comfortable wearing our shoes. Sunday morning we were disappointed with the "breakfast". Word of advice...stay at one of the other surrounding hotels - wished we would have gone to the Holiday Inn express next door. Totally not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admitu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
1.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
45 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro

Address: 151 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: ₹ 4,121 - ₹ 5,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Microtel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing