We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay - OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Columbia, MO
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Short stay - OK”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very inexpensive, $50 per night - worried about what we would get, but it was clean with comfortable beds and a 32 inch flatscreen TV. The property is dated, but they do a nice job of keeping it together. Not a place to go for vacation, but if you need a place to crash for a few hours, it fills the bill.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PF-Flyer-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    85
    108
    92
    63
See reviews for
140
92
52
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had stayed at other Microtel properties with no problems or disappointments. This hotel is disgusting. Front desk clerk was not very outgoing at all, was there late on a Saturday night when we checked in, and was also there early on Sunday morning too! Apparently they are short on help as well. Our room was dingy, wallpaper falling off the walls, bathroom was disgusting, with cracked tiles and very thin towels. Carpeting throughout was very worn - and we only felt comfortable wearing our shoes. Sunday morning we were disappointed with the "breakfast". Word of advice...stay at one of the other surrounding hotels - wished we would have gone to the Holiday Inn express next door. Totally not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admitu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have to say that Microtel has always been a clean, cheap, and provides most of the minimum requirements at little cost. This site was an extreme exception.

We got off the Interstate at night and in a hurry. Had to get a room and made a mistake by staying here.

"Visitors" roam the halls, cigarette smoke filled the entire premises, carpets dirty, and walls were all marked up. I woke up often just to check my auto in the parking lot. I worried about the people roaming around the building until we drove away.

Watch your step at this stop - or avoid all together.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ex-Xeroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked in. Andrew was on duty. He was very helpful and cute. He put in a room but then realized that it was someone elses and moved me to another room. I enjoyed my stay and they had a computer to get on internet which was a big PLUS. If I go back to the area I will stay there again. Very comfortable beds and good A/C.

Room Tip: Use AAA if you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC2TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Booked this room back in Feb of 2011, printed confirmation and didn't follow up with hotel at all about arrangements. Checked in right @ 2 - took 5 minutes...my confirmation was readily confirmed by the young lady @ the desk. Our rooms were not quite ready, but she did give me my keys! Bedding was white, so any spots, stains would have been hard to miss - THERE WERE NONE!!! Beds comfortable, small frig & microwave in room was appreciated. Room was cleaned every day & all towels/washcloths were changed out! This was a great motel for the price....and with family in the area - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
1.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#21 of 37 in Murfreesboro
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Address: 151 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,450 - ₹ 6,385
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Microtel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing