We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, basic rack and b'fast for budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, clean, basic rack and b'fast for budget price”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Expectations for a $70-ish dollar room: a clean room with a place to sleep, a potty, and a shower.
What you get here: a clean room (albeit small), a comfortable bed (with extra pillows! :) ), a potty, a 3x3 shower, cable tv, and a hot breakfast.

Good things I did not expect:
- 4 pillows per bed
- They recovered our cell phone charger after we left and returned it to us
- Hot breakfast with LITE (and regular) syrup. (Most of the time I have to put up with 210-calorie syrup only for my waffle; lite syrup is great when you're on a diet).

Good things that were expected:
- Location was excellent; easy-on, easy-off the interstate with trees between you and the noise of the interstate; within a mile of Cracker Barrel, Steak and Shake, Chick-fil-A, and over 20 other restaurants within two miles.
- Room was well-maintained. No obvious detractions.

Things they could have improved on:
- Internet connection was spotty
- No soda machine on the first floor; you had to go to the 2nd floor for a drink. (I like a diet coke with breakfast after downing the waffles).

Overall, a good, basic hotel room for a decent price. If I had less than 12 hours to sleep, eat, and return to the road, I would definitely consider this establishment again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    87
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
64
50
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were tired of driving and did not want to pay the $119 to $130 that other area hotels' 1-800 numbers were quoting. We walked into Sleep Inn, were quoted $69, and were satisfied by our accomodations. It DID feel like a dorm room, and you initially think, "There's no way a shower can be in that bathrom!" But, like I told my kids, you stay at a Sleep Inn when you just want to get some sleep. There's nothing fancy about it. But everything was clean, we felt safe, and we slept fairly well (there was a jangly noise in the A/C). Wireless is weak on the 4th floor, and I had to sit with the door open to use it. (A small price to pay to save $50+ bucks.) Front desk staff was great; breakfast was fine and well-stocked. We stayed at a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express this trip as well, and the breakfast was as good here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Tis hotel is about $20 a night less than a motel with more amenities. If you want spaciousness, workout room, and a big bathroom, this is not the place. However, for a great firm bed, a clean place, a nice breakfast, and a good shower, this place fits the bill. Personally, Comfort Suites are my favorite when I travel, but this was good for a good nights sleep and saved me some $$$$.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfergary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hidden gem is located in an area of much higher priced hotels and a huge shopping district. We stayed at the Sleep Inn for an overnight (11/26/11) on our way back to Cincinnati from Ft. Walton Beach. WOW! Room looked like it had just been updated. Clean, comfortable, fridge, microwave, huge walk in tile shower. I paid $72 including tax & the room looked like a $150 a night suite. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheech53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I booked a block of rooms for families traveling to a soccer tournament. We reserved king suites with sleeper sofas but they weren't avail;able upon check in. We were give double/doubles and the rooms were tiny. The paint was peeling off the walls and so was the wallpaper. The carpet was filthy. Breakfast was ok. Fresh fruit would have been nice. I won't go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSmith315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 9,374
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing