We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, cheap.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were driving south and needed a pit stop for the night. We found the Comfort Suites from the sign on the interstate. We were pleased that the room only cost $80 for the night. We found the room to be rather luxurious for the dollar amount paid, and very comfortable. There was a nice sitting area in the room, and it certainly was a pleasant space. The bed was comfortable and the water was hot in the shower. We were also pleased with the complimentary breakfast. There was plenty of tasty items to eat including made-to-order waffles, bacon, sausage, muffins, juice, eggs, and yogurt. The breakfast was very good, and would have cost almost $20 at the waffle house. I hadn't stayed at the Comfort Suites before, we will in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

We prefer to use the word affordable but we're glad you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family and I stayed for one night in July while travelling thru the area. Got a great rate, using the hotel coupon book, and check in was easy and quick. The room seems to be a little older, but very spacious. The pool was a little cooler than it should have been in mid July, but fun anyways. Breakfast was satisfying and the stay overall was just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofloridafromtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stopped at this hotel at 9:30pm coming back from a trip to New England. The front desk staff person was really very nice. Since there were no rooms available with 2 double beds, we were upgraded to an efficiency suite that had 2 king size beds, a sitting and kitchen area and an area with a sink and mirror, another mirror area and then a nice sized bathroom. The beds was so comfortable that I wish that I could have brought it home with me! The entire hotel was immaculate and the room was wonderful. We ate at a restaurant directly behind the hotel and was surprised to find them open and serving at 10pm (food was very good, but that will be for another review). The continental breakfast the following morning was great and had many choices, including scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, fruit (bananas, oranges, apples), muffins, etc. I would definitely stay at this hotel. We also received a AAA discount. It is located in the skiing area, so if you ski, you might want to look into this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikmity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very clean and the rooms are very spacious. Only stayed one night but it did leave a very nice first impression. I was very happy that front desk informed me about choice privileges and signed me up when I checked in but also gave me all the information that I needed. Will stay here again if ever in town!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed in this Comfort Suites when we were staying overnight in Scranton after visiting Steamtown. We chose this hotel because it could accommodate our party of 3 adults and 2 small children in one room and the price was right.

The room was a little shabby with the couch cushions popping seams and the pull out bed was very uncomfortable. Overall if you need a place to stay overnight it is not a bad value for the area, but be aware if you need to use the pull out couch you will not get a good night's sleep.

The bathroom shower did not seem clean, and we did not use it. The nearby restaurant got bad reviews so we drove down the street 5 minutes to the shopping plaza that had more options and had a decent meal at the Ruby Tuesdays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J3nC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
12.3 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
651 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: ₹ 5,539 - ₹ 9,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing