We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Convenient Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel was the 2nd nite driving up to New England. Right off the highway, but very quiet. Restaurant on premises and others within a mile. We didnt arrive until 9:30pm so we did not partake of any restaurants. Huge King room, tiny bathroom, but how much time and space do you need in a bathroom. Good, adequate breakfast at 6am (M-F), which is good as we like to get on the road early. Week ends is 7am breakfast. Have already booked this hotel for our next trip up to Scranton area. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    122
    51
    21
    18
See reviews for
148
106
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The name rightly describes the hotel. The facility is definitely an upscale Comfort Inn. We were staying using points and had a very nice room overlooking the ski area. Large breakfast area with usual assortment of foods. Staff were doing a great job keeping it neat and restocked for a steady stream of guests. Marvelous Mugs restaurant was recommended for dinner and was convenient, however, wished we had known about all of the restaurants near the Shops at Montage. Most any of them would have been a better choice. If needing a place to stay in the area would certainly try to get a room at this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you. We'll let Marvelous Muggs know how much you liked them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a 1 week business trip last week. Normally we stay at Hampton or Hilton, but for some reason we did not have a negotiated rate at either of those hotels, so we stayed at Comfort Suites.

The hotel is pretty average and in need of updates... not quite up to the standards of hampton, but then I didn't expect it to be. The rooms are very large and come with a fridge and microwave. Besides the two beds there is a sofa, coffe table, and small dining table with 3 chairs. The ironing board is discreetly hidden behind a mirror (I had to call the front desk in order to locate it). There were some pretty obvious scuff marks on the doors and walls. No problems with tv, shower, water pressure, air conditioner.

My only real complaint were the small square bed pillows. They were perfect squares and were quite uncomfortable to me and some of my colleagues as well. If I visit this hotel again I will be sure to bring pillows from home.

Breakfast was ok, they had make your own waffles, plenty of fruits, pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice. They also had hot eggs and sausage. I would have liked to see a little more variation with the hot food. Maybe alternate days between bacon and sausage. The eggs were very dry, but edible. We all enjoyed the vanilla flavored coffee creamers and took a couple with us to the office.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nydia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel,met all our expectations,and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The choices for breakfast were very good.
Staff on the desk ,both in the evening and morning were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moggey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Three couples of distant cousins needed a location to meet, talk about old times, have a drink or two , take a swim and just kick back for a weekend. This hotel fit the bill with a large gathering area with table and chairs (used for the bountiful hot/cold breakfast), a sitting area with fireplace, and pool/hot tub room.
The desk staff of Jan and Bryan were helpful in getting us organized, providing tips on local sites to visit, and the on grounds restaurant, Marvelous Mugs (very tasty food and reasonable prices)
The rooms were spacious, clean, well appointed and quiet.
Overall, we had a great time and would definitely consider the same location for another gathering.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the moutain... a ski resort in the winter. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chipjane077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thanks for the kind words. I will let Jan and Bryan know that you appreciated their help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
4.3 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.3 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
12.5 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
608 reviews
9.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 11,047
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing