We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We came up for a family, boy scout ski weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Coffee, and hot water for hot chocolate and tea, were available all day and evening. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the large pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub.
Ashley was wonderful, helping us with reservations.
We all had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marathonrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Marathon Run,

We truly enjoyed having your boy scout group stay with us! I am so glad to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us, it was such a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for all of your kind words about our hotel and our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 686 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this Hampton for 3 nights for the Steamtown marathon in Scranton. We loved it. The room was spotless, the staff was wonderful and it was easily accessible to everywhere we wanted to be. Easy access to the highway, but no 'road noise'. When we didn't want to have to drive to eat, there's a nice restaurant just across the parking lot and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh!! Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pb04090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

PB04090,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate you noting our cleanliness and friendliness, at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain these are two things we pride ourselves greatly on! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and again thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed at this lovely hotel with extremely friendly and wellcoming staff.
My first ever thanksgiving with friends enjoyed all the more by the help given by FOH.
Free breakfast bites, hot coffee/fresh fruit etc, with members of staff happy to chat to you, taking interest in your forthcoming day.
Nothing too much trouble and the added advantage of local hand knowledge, an absolute must in an unfamilar area.
Would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flossyflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Flossyflyn,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday stay with us and that our team made you feel welcome during your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are so appreciative of your compliments on our amenities as well as our employees! I look forward to sharing your review with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Rooms were very nice and very clean. That is the only positive I have about our stay. Staff members at both check-in and check-out were not friendly at all. Felt more like a military academy then a hotel. Teenage kids ran rampent around the halls until the early morning hours. I know that is more the parents faults than the hotels, but it still didn't help us sleep any better. Would probably give this place another chance just because the rooms were that nice, but another bad stay will take this off our list of good hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

RaceTrackHunter,

Thank you so much for your compliments on our clean rooms, we pride ourselves on cleanliness here at the Hampton Inn Scranton! We also pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so I am sorry to hear that you felt the customer service you received at your check in and check out were not up to standards. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to address the concerns you had with noise during your stay with us and correct the situation so that your sleep was not interrupted, please do in the future contact our front desk so that we can immediately rectify the situation. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future so that you can experience all that the Hampton Inn Scranton has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel has a surprisingly upscale feeling and very professional and efficient staff. Immaculately clean. The agent taking my reservation by phone was able to save me quite a bit of $$ on the room rate. Just two miles from my client location. A winner!

Room Tip: They have an indoor pool so don't forget your swimsuit like I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyCueGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Curly Cue Girl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for your compliments on our hotel! We are so proud of the full renovation that we have just completed at the Hampton Inn Scranton. We are very excited to hear that you felt an upscale and professional feeling during your stay with us while also receiving warm and welcoming customer service! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
418 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
1.0 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 10,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain, offering easy access to Interstate 81 and just minutes from the Pocono Mountains, downtown Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Enjoy views of Montage Mountain from our warm and welcoming lobby and modern guest rooms. Our mountain-view hotel is an ideal location for Eastern Pennsylvania business trips, weekend ski getaways, or for overnight stays after a concert at Toyota Pavilion. Spend a day skiing on the slopes and snow tubing at Montage Mountain or in the lazy river at Montage Meltdown. Watch harness racing or press your luck at the slots and table games at Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs. Learn about mining on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour. Savor lobster tails at Cooper's Seafood Restaurant, a favorite with Scranton locals since 1948. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing