We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westmark Sitka Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
27
68
59
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
68
59
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townrooms are smallhotel is centrally locatedlarge dressercommon areassmall townguest laundryrussian orthodox churchbed was very comfortableshuttle servicewithin walking distancefishing tripairportalaskadeskloadmattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Beds & pillows were wonderful. Common areas comfy. I *love* that they have a basket of fresh oranges available at the front desk. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Only complaint...there was *no* hot water. It would get as warm as a warm bath, then turn tepid again. I had to let the water run over minute before I could step into the shower.

And the restaurant was very cold, too.

Room Tip: Someone commented on the great view....mine was of the Subway shop and fire station. Request a view if you want one!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I realized that maintaining a hotel on a small island with a very limited season is not easy but if there is another option look into it. Nice location. Staff was impatient, unhelpful and smoked everywhere!! We arrived at the same time as 2 other couples but it took nearly an hour to check us in. No internet, they may advertise it but if the hotel is busy you cannot get on-line at all even in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank chocchip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

this place is central and has a view from the front. You can have your meals and drinks right on site. Not the fanciest thing, but one of the best in this small town. the lobby is cute with a fireplace and staff is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the sound instead of the back street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here two days. The hotel was neat and clean. The rooms are small and pretty spartan but the public spaces are warm and welcoming. The staff was pleasant to deal with. The hotel was recommended by our cruise line and met our expectations. The hotel is centrally located near the harbor and within easy walking distance of most of the attractions.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the harbor side for the view and sound.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Two of ordered veggie and one dungeness crab eggs benedict. Eggs were cooked - more than well done, very hard. As there are not many places to have breakfast in Sitka, even in summer, be very specific in ordering.

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank JMoorBozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews