We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Four Days”

IslandView Resort and Charters
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
IslandView Resort and Charters
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed at Islandview last week and had a fabulous adventure. This is a great Alaska fishing experience. It is set up for multiple groups of 6, which we had. the suite is a three bedroom configuration with a large kitchen and lounge area as a common area. Each of three days we went out with Gooch, our captain for 1o great hours of fishing. Caught our limit of every kind of fish we were looking for almost every day. It really is a full service location. When we left all our fish were already cleaned, individually wrapped and packaged for flight. GREAT TIME! EVERYONE is remarkably friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OKLonghorn_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We flew to Sitka for two weeks and stopped in to ask about booking a future fishing trip cause we were sure we wouldn't be able to book something on such short notice! The boats were just coming in for the day and that's when we met Guch! He took the time to talk with us at length after hours about the beautiful lodge and the wonderful fishing. He took the time after hours to find spots for us on his boat for a day fishing trip that week! It was the best! The six of us on our boat caught the limit of halibut, king and silver salmon. We also caught rock fish and sea bass! Guch is a very knowledgeable captain and he and his deck hand made sure we were in the best waters and were baited up and in the water constantly.
My husband and I have done other fishing charters before but Island View is by far the best! The processed our fish and packaged it ready for us to transport back to Missouri and the processing price isnt an extra charge like it is at most other charters. They even stored it in their freezer until we departed two days later.
We flew to Seattle and had a four hour layover til our next flight to St Louis. Didn't arrive in STL until 11:30 the day we left and our fish traveled just fine! Amanda made sure our fish was lined with aluminum and packaged tight! Kevin, the owner, is such a great person. He and all his staff truly make sure you are well taken care of and have an incredible experience! Will definitely be returning to Sitka to fish again and we will stay at Island View. Mara was so kind and helpful to us too. Made us feel so welcomed and her knowledge of Sitka and insight made us feel right at home!! Can't say enough great things about IslandView.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We've been 5 straight years and will be going for our 6th visit in May. Kevin and the rest of the crew are amazing. We've always caught our King Salmon limits and had to even buy another freezer for our catch 2 years ago. With the boats on site, it's easy to wake-up, have a very filling breakfast, and then off to the fishing. It's the most tiring vacation ever but well worth it when you get back home with over 100lbs of King Salmon, Halibut, and Rockfish.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrijo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had the opportunity to fish aboard Legasea with Captain Chris and really had an amazing experience. We caught a ton of fish and saw so much wildlife! What a great way to spend a week, we will definitely be back and we will definitely ask for Captain Chris again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Saesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We have been fishing at this lodge for several years. They never let me down on the fishing and there hospitality. They take great care of the facility and boats. It will be my go-to resort for many more years.

Room Tip: They are all great!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eatintheclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
7.8 km away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sitka
29 reviews
7.5 km away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
293 reviews
7.7 km away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
9.0 km away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
4.7 km away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IslandView Resort and Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IslandView Resort and Charters

Address: 4405 Halibut Point Rd, Sitka, AK 99835-9506
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Price Range: ₹ 5,532 - ₹ 10,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing