We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
14
40
52
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
40
52
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock shack corner room fitness room very nice place to stay lincoln street comfortable room shuttle service small boat convenient location hotel restaurant would stay again within walking distance airport internet microwave deck
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This is a great hotel for Alaska. It was clean, fresh and great staff. The food in the on property restaurant was tasty. Was very quiet. Great shuttle service to airport. Walking distance from shops and downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lentznathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

It was your basic inexpensive hotel room, no frills. The coffee in the room wasn't drinkable and the room (on the side where there is a bar across the street) was noisy. Loaning out white noise machines at the registration desk should have been the clue.

Room Tip: If you can afford better, go for it.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We were here for two nights. The room (overlooking the marina) was clean and functional. The front desk had white noise machines to loan out (they said the ravens sometimes make a racket) but we didn't have any problems. Dinner at the Baranof Fish Market restaurant in the hotel was delicious. Breakfast buffet was probably good when it was first set out, but by 8:30 in the morning is was getting tired. Staff was friendly. There is a coin-operated laundry on-site, which was very useful, as we were half way through a two week trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Our room was immediately available when we arrived in the morning. We were able to do laundry after a seven-day cruise, which was a big help.
Late checkout would have been great, since our departing flight left in the evening. But we were able to store our bags while we spent the day exploring Sitka.

Room Tip: Rooms over the parking lot in the back of the hotel are across the street from a raucous bar.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our one night Totem Square Hotel stay was not positive. The rooms were clean, the shower was clean, the room was terribly warm (no air in Alaska) and the noise outside was beyond manageable. With these facts in mind, the hotel sits right behind the bar parking lot for the Pioneer Saloon. This is a local hangout with a healthy, well-served late night crowd. Granted, we were staying over on a Saturday night so we were more apt to get the "chug-chug" rants until 3:30a. This noise is not the hotel's fault yet it is a fact to consider when knowing you need air in the room (open the window) because you're sweat sleeping and several others are loud with their weekend festivities. We should have known something was "up" when they offered noise cancelling machines upon checkin. We never asked why they were available...our mistake.

The staff was pleasant in all interactions. Juneau is so much better and perhaps that skewed our overnight experience, too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot have to be quieter than those facing the gravel parking lot of the Pioneer Bar.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews