We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good accommadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MayneView Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good accommadation”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A comfortable accommadation with some good extras water, sodas and nibbles. Host was very friendly with good advice on where to eat and places to visit he also gave us a discoint to visit the nearby caves. A freshly cooked breakfast each day, very tasty served in traditional dining room.

Room Tip: Nicely decorated with all imenities. Bathroom was next door but we knew that no problem as robes pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwinnBrackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    24
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Wonderful time and wonderful owners, Thanks to Paul, Sally, and Ann for being wonderful hosts, we felt like we were visiting family. I can't forget Ann's wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amwang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was our first experience of staying in a B&B, and it was an amazing experience. The room was fully equipped with all the things one needs during their stay. It had such intricate decor of a southern home or a victorian style house...The service was also excellent. The owners were very helpful in terms of arranging for our sight seeing and fun activities which we didn't really expected. We wanted to go for canoeing and visit the caverns we simply had everything arranged for us by them.
Another nice thing was that the breakfast, it was more like brunch for us. It was very deliciously prepared and fresh herbs were used. During our stay , one of days it was my husband's birthday and i along with the lady who prepared breakfast for us planned a small surprise for my husband. It was so much fun doing that. she was a very helpful person. We stayed in another place by the owners which was in GT inn , but the owner did visit us every morning to make sure we were all enjoying our stay.
They were the best in hospitality and service. Everything had a personal touch and a very homy atmosphere. Would love to go again sometime. Came back with lots of memories.

Room Tip: Rooms in mayneview were the best in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistachiodoughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed here overnight for my husband's birthday after visiting Luray Caverns. The owners were out of town for an emergency, but the caretaker was there and she was both kind and accommodating. We stayed in the Pen Dragon at the main house. I loved the look of the wood-burning stove and of the room overall. The room has its own bathroom, but the clawfoot tub is in the main portion of the room and I didn't chance splashing all over the carpet.
The wraparound porch was a real gem, especially with the view of the Mimslyn in on the next hill. Keep an eye out for friendly local cats.
Breakfast was delicious - fresh French toast, bacon, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. There was also vegetarian meat available.
A great place to stay if you're in town to check out the Caverns.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrambleMaryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forset
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay which was originaly supposed to be for 3 nights but stayed 4 nights instead due to the excellant accomadations. Very friendly inn keepers. Extreamly good breakfasts each morning. Laid back and relaxing experience. I need to add Molly, their cat, who was quite friendly as well. Thanks again Paul & Sally!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_RodForset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.4 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
963 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
40 reviews
2.2 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
0.2 km away
Best Western Intown Luray
22.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MayneView Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MayneView Bed & Breakfast

Property: MayneView Bed & Breakfast
Address: 439 Mechanic St, Luray, VA 22835-1818
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,305 - ₹ 16,344
Hotel Class:4 star — MayneView Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Views In Luray!Over the winter we have undergone a number of upgrades and renovations! We have added mini split HVAC units to all of the bedrooms and cottage, renovated several of the bathrooms, upgraded beds, replaced the linens and towels, refinished the floors, repainted, added lighting and more! We will continue to make upgrades in the near future. Come out and see what we've done. If you are looking for a relaxed, comfortable get away, that close to everything the Luray area has to offer, we are your best choice. Our family friendly B & B, originally built in 1865 is nestled between the Shenandoah National Park and the George Washington National Forest and features stunning views of the mountains and town. We provide six guest bedrooms in the B&B, all with private baths/showers. A delicious, complete breakfast is served each morning for B&B guests. We also provide a 2 bedroom cottage, breakfast not included, which features a small kitchen, space for 6 guests and a private 8 X 30 ft deck for enjoying the breathtaking mountain views. The scenery can also be appreciated from our spacious front porch, from our 4 person hot tub, and many of our guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your MayneView Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing