We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into dining area
Dining area looking into living room and gaming area
Living room with electric fireplace
Living room and gaming area
Living area looking towards the master bedroom
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Loft area looking toward private bedroom
Upstairs bedroom with queen size bed and twin bed
Upstairs bedroom with queen size bed and twin bed, looking towards private deck.
Open loft area with two Queen beds and one twin bed
Back of cabin and parking area
Fire pit and from front view of cabin
Fire pit and parking area (Jeep not included)
Winter/fall view from the front decks
Looking down the driveway
Looking up the driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

452theres...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice views”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious extremely clean cabin with good views and close to everything. We had a large extended family fit comfortably here for a couple nights. We like to cook and due to lack of restaurants in Luray, brought food. I would advise the owner to take a couple hundred dollars to invest in more kitchen utensils. We couldn't find a colander or cheese grater, or a pair of scissors. The beds weren't the most comfortable, and there weren't sheets that we could find that fit the futon. The porches were nice and spacious. A hot tub would be nice as a future improvement. :) Good stay in Luray for a large group.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saranV111...
North Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was amazing, loved the open floor. We had a very relaxing, fun trip. Our kids enjoyed the pool table and the loft upstairs. There were plenty of board games to play with as well. We did not have any problems with the WiFi and were able to watch on Netflix. The kitchen was fully stocked so we were able to cook. Definitely coming back and will save this cabin for further trips. Lisa and Woody were great, they responded promptly and was very accommodating. Thank you so much, had an amazing trip!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tflaherty...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Sweet views”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place that is perfect for a quick getaway weekend from DC. Easy to get to within 2 hours. The kitchen is well-equipped for a big dinner with friends and the layout of the main floor is great for socializing. The rest of the house and bedrooms are comfortable, nice towels and linens. Whoever cleans the place definitely has OCD...every room was spotless! Sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine and looking out at the mountain beyond is really relaxing. We also had a touch of indian summer followed quickly by a dusting of snow, so it really added to our fun weekend.

If you read some of the more detailed reviews, you'll get a good sense of the place. Yes, the laminated signs all over the house may be off putting to some, but didn't bother me. The driveway is a little rough, but easily navigated and not a big deal at all. I hope they fix the wood burning fireplace some time, it would really add to the ambiance of this lovely, well maintained home. The owners were very responsive to emails and a pleasure to deal with....would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilskb19
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to this wonderful cabin as two sets of sisters who grew up together. It was our Sisters Retreat. The cabin was immaculate and well kept and everything that we needed was provided for us. We brought games only to realize there were plenty of games already there at the cabin. We relaxed, played games and just enjoyed the views. Each room has it's on little balcony to sit out on and it was simply great. We had to rearrange our days to visit and the owner was very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better cabin to rent for a memorable trip. Already looking forward to returning!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing