We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway!”
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river Canoes ready to go in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river
Canoes ready to go in the water
Large campfire pit and picnic table by river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
Living room w/ Gas Log Fireplace and full sleeper
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bdrm. w/ 26 in. Flat Plasma Sat. TV/DVD/VCR
Bdrm. #2 Pyramid bed (Twin over full) w/ 26 in. Fl
Hallway bathroom
Water Purification system w/ Washer and Dryer
Porch swing on the deck
Experience all Bear Valley has to offer!
Stacked firewood for you to use
Canoe down the mighty Shenandoah River! This is what it looks like from above the river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
You'll never want to leave!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah M
1 review
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a great little place to getaway from everything! The house is cozy with most of the amentities you will need for your stay. The yard is great and enough room for our dog to run around. We especially loved being right on the river and sitting around a fire every night. Our dog went swimming in the river and we went canoeing. Definitely bring your fishing gear! The house is close enough to go to Luray Caverns and hiking at Shenandoah National Park. There are neighbors on either side of the house; however, they were quiet and nonintrusive.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for telling others, Hannah. You're the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorRallim
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Comfortable home away-from-home right on the river”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house has everything you need - just bring your own food, clothing, and personal grooming items. The property also has everything you need to enjoy the outdoors - hot tub, grill, bikes, canoes (with life jackets), and a fire pit (with a great supply of dry wood). Or you can just stay in-doors and enjoy a variety of movie dvds and books.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for coming out! You guys were great! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephands...
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
“It was amazing!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was very clean and well stocked with the essentials that you would need everyday. The view was phenomenal. We haven't been in the summer time so we couldn't use all the amenities that they offered but it was still so much fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Glad you guys had a chance to relax in the winter months, not just the summer! Hot tub is best during the cold days anyway! We'll see you all next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R
Bridgeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great escape from reality with tons to do”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Bear Valley was far enough from the noise and other people, but still close enough to get to town easily. The house was clean and well maintained. The owners supplied anything you could possibly need from coffee to paper towels.There was so much to do at the house and nearby towns. The views from the deck were some of the most beautiful I've ever seen. Absolutely zero complaints! I highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Lauren, thanks for the review, and so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Also glad you guys were able to relax - that's what it's all about
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prowlers3
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cozy and very comfortable”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We came down as a family for a few days after Christmas- and just relaxed. This is a well-appointed cabin-everything you need and super comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for taking the time leave a review! It really helps our business and we appreciate knowing that you had a great time. Love to have you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing