We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable way to see the Shenandoah area and...”
River access cabin with beautiful mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River access cabin with beautiful mountain views
Go fishing or canoeing right from the property (you cannot see the river from the house) Spacious living room w/ fireplace and hi-def TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
River access cabin with beautiful mountain views
Go fishing or canoeing right from the property (you cannot see the river from the house)
Spacious living room w/ fireplace and hi-def TV
Tournament size pool table in game room
Beautiful king master bedroom with armoire & HDTV
Large hot tub with 40 jets
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Tournament size ping pong & foosball tables
Huge campfire pit
2nd bedroom with queen and twin beds & HDTV
3rd bedroom with queen and twin bunks & HDTV
Fully laundry service
2 large canoes w/ oars and life jackets
Outdoor grill
Unlimited firewood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DocZilly
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable way to see the Shenandoah area and keep teens entertained.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Overall very nice and comfortable. Easy 20 min drive into Shenandoah Park. Lovely hot tub, long walk to river, and lots of movies to watch! Appreciated the wifi. Bring olive oil if you plan to cook at all since there is none in the house. Front storm door doesn't close right. Great that there are canoes, but river current was way too fast to actually consider canoeing, and anyway how would you ever get back since you can't row against that strong current? Maybe at times the current is more calm? I wish this had been made clear, along with a recommendation of where one would use the nicely provided bikes? Very pleasant stay for a group (we were 6). Enjoyed it and would return if in the area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris2431
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A good cabin in a great location. Warm and welcoming. Spacious with two bathrooms one with a bath. Great garden leading down to the river. Plenty of wood for campfire. Would like to visit in a different season. Seating in lounge not particularly comfortable for relaxing. Needs more saucepans and cookware for smaller parties. This did not detract from a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and river
Liked least: expensive for time of year
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMT1234
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect weekend out in the Shenandoah Mountains”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the second time my fiancee and I stayed at Bear Meadows and again we had a great time. The cabin was clean and stocked with sheets and towels. The hot tub was perfect and ready to go when we got there. The cabin location is perfect as it is very close to a large group of wineries in Front Royal to the north also close to the Luray Caverns to the south. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mncVABeac...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent stay for our family”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We actually stayed at this property in June of 2013. It was very easy to arrange for this rental and the owners were quick to respond to our questions.

We enjoyed most of the amenities but hardly used the game room as the weather was perfect and the river was calling us.The river had a small bank that my children loved to play on. We fished and swam and just generally enjoyed the nature's bounty.

The house fit our needs for the week we were there but I do agree with other reviews that the beds were very uncomfortable...hence the 4 stars instead of 5. If the owners would change the beds and linens,this rental would be darn near perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Your wish is granted: The mattresses have just been replaced with a new top-quality pillow-top set. Should be fantastic now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing