We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
Good morning!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good morning!
River Dell B & B The great room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Good morning!
River Dell B & B
The great room
The bedroom
King size bed
Breakfast table in the room
Breakfast - downstairs option
Soaking tub
Bathroom
Sitting room
Juliette balcony
Our spot on the river, looking toward the Blue Ridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike H
Berlin, Maryland
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Linda was a great host...lots of great conversation, and her cooking was out of this world. Lots to do right on the property...it's right on the water and kayaks and tubes were supplied. My 12 year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the visit as well...she loved the dogs, chickens, and ducks. Play on the river or relax in the private upstairs guest area...well worth the trip! We will be back...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So good to have you - just wish I could have been there more of the time. Linda thoroughly enjoyed you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnearmyer
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“You couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Luray”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Recently we stayed at River Dell Bed and Breakfast. We were in the beautiful here for my daughter’s wedding. Linda and Putter welcomed us into their home and went above and beyond to make our experience a fabulous one. Every night, of our four days in their home; we were able to rest in luxurious accommodations within a private suite, which included a private deck to sit on and enjoy the numerous stars while listening to the rolling Shenandoah River. Every morning Linda treated us with breakfast that was beyond compare. The food was fabulous and the company was wonderful. Linda even took the initiative to surprise us one morning with a large pan of homemade cinnamon rolls to give to the wedding party. Linda did the work and we became the hit of the party. They treated us like family and both took the time to ‘coach’ us on area attractions we could see while still managing the wedding obligations. A wonderful experience, on a beautiful river setting, with warm and friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
So good to meet you both. We enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cch7w
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Luxurious accommodations and gourmet dining directly on the Shenandoah.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

River Dell B&B came highly recommended from friends, so we recently booked 2 nights. We had a wonderful time tubing and fishing the crystal clear Shenandoah River. We were also able to take in some local scenery and culture. Our evenings were spent relaxing around the bonfire watching the lightning bugs.

Our suite was huge with a very comfortable king size bed and the largest master bath I've ever seen! Our breakfasts were outstanding to say the least. Linda's homemade coffee cake and cinnamon buns were amazing.

I would highly recommend River Dell B&B to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway in the Shenandoah Valley!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Great to have you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFisher42...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Secluded and peaceful views of the Shenandoah”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My stay was so enjoyable that I don't know where to begin. This B&B is a few miles outside of Luray, near a quiet bend in the Shenandoah River with charming views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

The house is beautifully decorated. There is a single luxurious bedroom suite complete with king-sized bed, microwave, fridge, huge bath with soaking tub and shower, and a private sitting room with a love seat that converts into a second bed. Satellite TV and Wi-Fi were provided.

The owners are recently retired from Central New York, where they also ran a B&B, so they are experienced hosts - the food was awesome. I only wish I'd had time to stay longer! The place has all the amenities you could want in a calming, beautiful environment, with wonderful hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks! Wish you could have stayed longer, also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
2 reviews
“Wonderful location and delicious food!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place just opened, which is why there are not many reviews.

What a beautiful place and excellent value! The photos do not do it justice. The suite is lovely, but also enormous, with a large bedroom, sitting room, and giant bathroom. Basically, you get the entire second floor of the house. The location is excellent - right on the river, close to the Luray Caverns. (The house has a stunning view of the river, with floor to ceiling windows.) The kids loved tubing, and adults loved kayaking. (All equipment provided for free.)

Linda is also an amazing cook. We had homemade pasta with three different homemade sauces for dinner, and breakfast was even better. (Gourmet cinnamon buns better than any I've ever tasted ... and I've tasted a lot!)

Linda and Putter are delightful and friendly, and they are excellent tour guides for the area. They are serious foodies, so you know if they recommend a restaurant, it will really be good.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
So good to have you. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing