We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
256
498
424
123
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
498
424
123
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean free breakfast decent hotel mexican restaurant pizza place hot tub would stay here again pizza factory national park decent breakfast sequoia kings canyon outdoor pool small town waffle maker stayed here for one night south entrance
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed one night here, reception was very nice and newly redone. Very friendly staff. Room was just average, there were quite a few ants in the bathroom and the shower head was way too short for my husband. Beds were comfortable enough and the rest of the room was clean. The rooms could all do with some updating and new paint.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jltaylor0295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nice clean room, nice breakfast, and a friendly staff. We are a family of five. The room we booked had 2 queens and sofa bed. Plenty of room for us all. Nice location to National Park and restaurants. Price of room was fair for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the room and was immediately inconvenienced by a door handle that was difficult to unlock and open. I tried a few times until it finally cooperated and blamed it all on the cold weather. The next morning, however, it was the same issue.

After bringing all our luggage, it was time for a nice hot shower. When I got to the bathroom door, I immediately saw the dirt around the door handle and the adjacent areas where people would touch when opening or closing the door. It was obvious that it has not been cleaned to the point that it looks like a door that is normally found in an auto-shop. Or a workshop. The bathtub was not much better with dark soap scum ring around the bottom and the area where you usually would stand while taking a shower.
Also, the toilet would not flush unless you hold down the handle during the entire flush sequence. After which, water continuously leaked in the bowl from the tank. A loud squeal came on while the tank was filling with water.

Breakfast the next morning was not appetizing. The staff neglected to clean the food droppings around the serving platters. There were scrambled egg all over the counter and floor. The place was dirty. The staff waited for food items to be completely consumed before they would replenish the contents of the platters. One morning, every item from scramble eggs, sausage, all sliced bread, all muffins, etc were all gone before the staff started bringing out more food.
The hotel was awful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sixmileshigh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The check in was easy. Friendly receptionist. The room was spacious and clean. The parking lot was well lit. The bed was pretty comfy. Breakfast was fairly expansive and well maintained. Good value for certain.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Honestly, I feel a little ripped off here. Maybe that's not fair, but this place charged more than they should have for the quality of room. I was put in a motel room, but it appears there are also hotel rooms available. The staff was friendly. The cinnamon swirl and regular waffle batters were backwards in the machine during breakfast. There was an attic entrance in our room! It had smudgy fingerprints on it. Gross. The showerhead was pulled away from the wall to the point you could see into the wall. We didn't have enough towels and washcloths. We found trash under the night stand. I cannot recommend this place at the price they charge. For those wondering, the motel is about 25 minutes from the entrance to Sequoia National Park.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews