We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
232
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests private bathroom highly recommend this b b breakfast was delicious enjoyed the company homemade cookies big table host and hostess small creek bed and breakfast excellent hosts yoga retreat great tips pleasure of staying fluffy towels each morning perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

As a family that has visited a number of B&Bs over the years, we can happily say that this was one of the best that we have visited. James & Jackie were lovely hosts and quite helpful in providing us with local area advice. We had the pleasure of staying in their 2 bedroom family suite with a private bath and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and our coffee mugs were kept full as we prepared to start off our days of hiking in Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks. The backyard seating area was a nice little bonus in the early morning to ease into our day and watch the birds (especially the hummingbirds at their feeder). It was also nice to be able to chat with the other guests at breakfast each morning and learn about folks from other areas of the US and from around the world (our table mates were from France & Germany during our stay). Thanks James & Jackie for a wonderful 3 nights!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDPB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

James and Jackie were wonderful hosts. Great location for anyone that wants to explore Sequoia-Kings Canyon. The room we stayed in was spotless and looked newly redecorated. A delicious breakfast was prepared each day. They gave great suggestions on restaurants, directions and places to explore. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to this area.

Ron and Alma Shield

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had a great stay at Sequoia River Dance B&B. The location was beautiful and the property sits on a slow rushing river you can hear from the room (we stayed in Crystal Hill) James and Jackie were wonderful and were very attentive but gave you your space. And the food! The breakfast was spectacular and each day was completely different. Jackie even made a delicious birthday cake for a young girl because it was her birthday. Overall, if you are looking for a B&B in Sequoia, look no further :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Sequioa River Dance was not only
Comfy and cozy with home furnishings and a peaceful river in the back yard, but the breakfast was amazing! I kept saying the food was magic. James and Jackie were great hosts always ready with a recommendation of how to spend your time or navigate the area - And we met some interesting fellow guests! I cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We loved our stay here! Room was so comfortable and we really enjoyed leaving the windows open and listening to the river at night. Breakfast was great, the property is beautiful, and our hosts were so accommodating and gave great recommendations for touring the park. We hope to visit again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews