We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
229
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests breakfast was delicious highly recommend this b b enjoyed the company homemade cookies big table host and hostess two twin beds bed and breakfast yoga retreat excellent hosts house is beautiful very comfortable room fluffy towels perfect stay three nights orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

What a great couple of days we had here. Gathered with family and could not have been happier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All being able to gather at the "great table" for the start of each day was special. The breakfast was very heavenly, and plentiful, Sharon is an excellent cook! We all hope to make this our reunion destination again.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed over a weekend and enjoyed Sharon's delicious breakfast amidst the company of fellow guests. The B&B is well maintained and is near to Sequoia national park. Owners were amicable and provided really good information about surrounding area that helped us plan out trip better.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nchaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Love the place. We had a fabulous mid week stay and enjoyed the company of the other guests for breakfast with lively conversation as well as delicious food. Nice decor, items from the travels of the owners make this a very special property. It is comfortable and welcoming. The innkeepers have lived in the area for 30+ years and are a wealth of knowledge regarding the local area and Sequoia. Can't wait to return to this magical spot.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely decorated and unique.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brixgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The entrance tells the story. Dusty old broken down bicycles on the front porch. A broken down old sail boat in the driveway. The owners say the bought the place 14 years ago. Appears that they have just let it deteriorate from there. It would take a whole lot of money to put this place back together. The breakfasts were O.K. and the bedroom was quiet and comfortable, but this is really a rather depressing old place.

Room Tip: Try a room at another B&B
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tipton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Okay, okay, enough about the boat~~she's on her way out. That or my husband. She's a nice 22' Rhodes~~free to you!

We are located at the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, surrounded by nature~~ birds, animals, water and mountains. Not at all depressing to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I went up for a birthday celebration with friends and had such a wonderful time ! Sharon and Dan were hospitable and great chefs ! We sat outside by the brook, told stories by the fireplace , went to the sequoias for the day, and they even let us bring our puppies !! We all had so much fun , it was like staying with family ! I'm shocked at the previous review and experienced quite the opposite !! I highly recommend this B&B !!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews