We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Sequoia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Sharon and Dan are gracious hosts with a lovely home (we especially loved their open dinning room/kitchen) that is conveniently located near the entrance of Sequoia Park.
Breakfast was delicious, especially the french toast. Sitting on the upper balcony/deck of the house in the early evening watching the river run by was heavenly and serene. Our hosts provided many helpful tips (such as what to see, what to avoid and what roads to travel on). My fiance and I only spent two evenings in Three Rivers; which is definitely not enough time, but we will certainly be back to explore more in the near future and look forward to staying at Sequoia River Dance B&B. Thank you Sharon and Dan for making our trip memorable - in a great way!
Sincerely,
The piece of "History Man" and his soon to be wife :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed one night in a very comfortable and clean room. Room overlooked a shared porch with a table and chairs. The porch overlooked a babbling stream. There was also a table and chairs right next to the stream. Bathroom was clean, and the location was quiet.

I especially enjoyed being able to open the windows and hear the stream. (Downside: But was scared awake when other guests used the porch at 11:30 at night!)

Only downside: Breakfast was only offered at 8:30 am. Since I had to leave early, I was a bit disappointed there was not another option offered to me (ie: a muffin to go?)

As far as location: great place to stay if you are visiting the Sequoias during the day, but the food options in town for dinner were less than stellar.

Owners were very pleasant, and their decor was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pookle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We loved this B&B located on the banks of the rapidly flowing South Fork river. Breakfast was delicious and something different every morning of our three night stay. Sharon and Dan are the greatest! We felt like we had known them forever and the house felt like home from the time we walked in the front door. They keep a pristine B&B. Our room was on the main floor but it was beautifully decorated with a private bath. The rooms upstairs which we couldn't book because of mobility issues were beautiful as well and some even had windows that would give you the sound of the rushing rapids below to sleep to at night. We enjoyed the Sequoia National Park area almost more than Yosemite! If ever we have a chance to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Felt like home!!! Breakfast prepared with love, rooms big and comfortable!!! Few miles from Sequoia Park entrance.
Loved staying at this beautiful residence.
lovely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed two nights to be bear seqouia nat park, crystal hill room strange as bathroom and balcony could only be reached via the shared hallway, interesting when meeting others on the landing! Room comfortable and location quiet, did however feel like being in a strangers house rather than a real b&b, bathroom clean but dated. Nice aspect near river, but the mozzies kept us from sitting outside. The most disappointing thing was breakfast, French toast a plate of fruit and sausage, then we were told to help ourselves, afraid to take much in case nothing left for the other 3 guests. Not offered an cereal or alternative breakfast options, ifyou didn't like the sweet pancake thingyyou. Went hungry, probably worse breakfast in any b&b we've stayed in over the years. We did enjoy chatting to the other guests there, but overal on basis of the food prpbably wouldn't
recommend it.

Very lttke in three rivers to do so don't stay more than one night, and hard to get a decent meal, we ended up at the pizza fa try which was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Please "help yourself" (or ask me) if you would like a third piece of French toast, more sausages, fruit and yogurt. And we always have cereal on hand. I don't want you to leave hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.6 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
25.8 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,429 reviews
31.0 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
36.2 km away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
535 reviews
5.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: ₹ 7,136 - ₹ 9,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing