We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
97
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen the river upstairs suite secret hideaway full size refrigerator charming decor private patio charm suite beautiful bathroom great bed sequoia national park two night stay stayed two nights would highly recommend this place home away from home perfect location coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

WOW!! What a perfect place to stay as you plan a trip to the Sequoia National Park. The location is perfect and it is absolutely beautiful — set against the river with natural shade everywhere. You are only 5 minutes to the entrance of the park—note that it could take much longer with the lines to enter unless you do what we did and get there at 545am!! The River Jewel has plenty of seating right on the river bank, an outdoor kitchen which we took advantage of, and the peace of the river sounds. We stayed in the Annex which although was not on the river but so charming and private that we would stay here every time. It is an easy 3 minute walk to the river or you can drive down and park there. We met the owners who were so nice to talk with. They provide a service that is second to none. The rooms include waters, apples, snacks, coffee mugs etc which they could easily charge for but don’t. They provide all cooking essentials and some condiments, seasonings etc. Really everything is there. We just had a wonderful weekend!! We look forward to another stay - may stay longer next time !!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stetaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianajules, Owner at The River Jewel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the river as well as the attention to detail that made your stay comfortable. We look forward to hosting your stay again in the future!
Best,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Kaweah Gem Suite while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. The room was nice and very clean. The amenities provided in the room were also nice. The location of the place was set back from the main road, so very private. The property also had private access to the river with lots of seating areas provided. The owners were very welcoming, even their sweet Australian Shepherd!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed in the Sequoia Charm suite- upstairs with very fun and eclectic decor, an outside deck facing the river, with pleasant river sounds coming into the suite. Large and interesting space with microwave, sink and refrigerator. Out the downstairs door to a communal fully equipped kitchen with BBQ and table to eat, then another few feet to the river. Multiple very pleasant sitting areas by the river, including one area with steps to a large rock right in the middle of the river. Great views of stars at night, river sounds and just a very pleasant place to stay 3 miles out of Three Rivers.

Room Tip: Sequoia Charm upstairs was very nice with fun decor, some low ceiling areas.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianajules, Owner at The River Jewel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Greetings Bradley,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The River Jewel Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pleasant sounds of the river, the decor in the room and the lovely grounds. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. Please keep us in mind for future visits to the area.
Best,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a stay at Three Rivers. The river jewel gem was truly a gem. We were the only ones there the entire weekend and it was superb. The first night it rained and the on Sunday the weather was perfect and we just soaked up the sun and enjoyed a bottle of wine by the river. Very relaxing and a great place to get away. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Coarsegold93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this secret hideaway just outside Sequoia National Park. The room was delightfully decorated. It is nestled in the woods right on the river. The hosts were incredibly gracious. The biggest issue we encountered was debating on staying around the place longer or heading in to the park. :). We’ll be back with more time to enjoy the hammock and the sounds of the river.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mafjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews