We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything I needed”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for just one night, after a conference nearby. We checked in very early, so our original room wasn't ready, and we opted for smaller beds (and likely a smaller room). The room was well equipped with all we could need. There were several nice places around the inn with tables and chairs for cards, games or computer, even in the laundry room/vending/ice area. Breakfast was great - they baked specialty biscochito muffins just for us, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Spa could have been a little better maintained, and pool towels a bit larger, but that's nit-picking. I'd stay here again, even if I didn't have a special rate!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jillibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    186
    83
    28
    20
See reviews for
127
256
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I took a group of 26 boy scouts on their way to Philmont to the Inn at Santa Fe. We were stopping over in Santa Fe after flying into ABQ. The hotel was great - clean, nicely decorated with a really good breakfast buffet (make your own breakfast burritos as well as the usual continental offerings). The pool is small but there is a nice hot tub. The sauna was under repair when we were there but just sitting outside in the sun was sauna enough.

The high point was the service. Very friendly and efficient front desk staff. Got our group in and out swiftly.

Only critique would be the location. The Inn is located at the crossroads of two major highways but a good 15 minute ride from the Plaza. So if you expect to be near the Plaza, you'll be disappointed. Not critical for us, so we enjoyed the very reasonable rates, great service and nice rooms instead.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kwazimotosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was impressed when I checked in with the friendliness of the staff as well as their attention to their guests requests and concerns. The location of the Inn is somewhat remote from the historic center of Santa Fe but the easy access to the major highways make it convenient if you want to plan day trips to the scenic areas of Northern NM. The rooms, as stated by others, are small, but are, nonetheless, well maintained with up to date furnishings and appliances and, most importantly, the beds are clean and comfortable. The one problem we had with the shower door (no bath) that did not stay closed, was repaired the same day when I brought it to the attention of the staff. The breakfast was quite good with plenty of fresh hot and cold foods, however, the room were it is served is too small for the number of guests during our stay. Overall this property is a better than it's star rating and deserves serious consideration.

Room Tip: I would recommend the third floor for quiet or the second floor for quick access to the lobby. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LSPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked this room through Priceline's Express Deal option for $66. It was an excellent value for the quality of the room which included a full breakfast. I was a little surprised at how far the hotel was from the main market square of Santa Fe, however this was offset by two things. They have a shuttle that can take you into town and the hotel is located directly next to the fashion shopping outlets of Santa Fe. The drive to the market square was about a 25 minute drive using Cerrillos or a little quicker using the highway.
We asked for a room with two beds, but were very surprised to find that the beds were twin size. They didn't mention this at the front when I checked in. The room was nicely decorated, had a mini refrigerator with freezer, microwave, coffee maker and nice flat screen TV. The hotel even has complimentary DVD players and movies they will check out to you. Very cool! The hotel bar has a happy hour from 5-7 with drink and appetizer specials. This was nice when we pulled in from our long drive. Staff was friendly in all areas, there was a little bit of a wait in the bar, as there was only one person working the area. The room was on the smaller side and the shower was interesting because it was a circular shape, but very roomy. One touch I liked a lot was that there were several electrical outlets high on the wall next to the bed, which made it nice to plug in laptop and cell phone close to bed. The beds weren't as comfortable as I would have thought. They weren't pillowtop and seemed a little springy in a weird way. I would stay again as long as there were only two of us in a room.

Room Tip: If you have more than two people and need two beds ask for a larger room. See if they have other op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I were celebrating 30 years of marriage and decided to book this hotel for our stay. Friday nite's stay was a nightmare as an electrical problem caused something to overheat and we were stuck all night with this horrendous smell. The hotel was booked so we couldn't change rooms until the next morning. Saturday night wasn't much better as the owner of 2 dogs across the hall left them for 4 hours unattended. The dogs barked for 4 hours solid until the owner's return. Numerous complaints were made to the front desk about this problem as it was very late before the owner returned. Not excited about knowing that pets are allowed as no room can be completely sanitized after dogs or cats have stayed in those rooms. Probably won't stay there again for that reason. The full breakfast was nice but they ran out of different food items and it wasn't replenished. The standard room with queen bed we stayed in was quite small. The bed was comfortable but cell phone service was sporadic. There is an Outlet Mall across the parking lot which was convenient.
P.S. We were comped for Friday nite's room by the General Manager, Victoria. We appreciated that.

Room Tip: Good luck finding a room that a pet hasn't been in since pets are allowed at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jat2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
2.7 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,380 - ₹ 11,873
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing