We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Beds are comfortable, had a great big balcony, candles in the rooms. Wish the fireplace was a working one. Loved the colors and authenticity of the hotel. Had breakfast in the main Restaurant and it was very good. Front desk was nice. Walking distance to the plaza.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IHeartTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,812)
There are newer reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,482 - 1,486 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto this past Spring Break and had remarkable time! This Inn is so beautiful and full of the Santa Fe Culture. There is a lot to do inside the hotel and food at the Luminaria is amazing! They greeted us with smiles and treated us like royalty! Our room was fantastic! I highly recommend staying on the 4th floor and get a room with a balcony overlooking the Wonderful city of Santa Fe. Our room was right next to the chapel and at night the stained glass windows were breathtaking.

Room Tip: I Suggest the 4th Floor...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here as part of a study tour in April for 4 nights. What a great hotel. On arrival the building looks great and all staff were welcoming and smiling. The location of the hotel was great, close to the plaza and Canyon Road. Had breakfast a few times which was lovely and also made the most of the happy hour meals in the bar. (Loved the vegetarian quesidilla!) The bar was a lovely place to relax and live music a bonus. Rooms were a good size and maintained really well. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Live4holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuber, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We appreciate your comments about Luminaria and the Living Room. We are very lucky to have two wonderful places to enjoy a bite to eat, listen to music, or to just simply relax. We make a concerted effort to keep vegetarian and gluten free items on our menu. We’re so grateful you loved the vegetarian quesadilla. We also have a vegetarian lasagna at Luminaria that’s a favorite. Perhaps you can try that next time. Thank you again for your time and we hope you’ll stay with us again on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Upon arrival to the Inn and Spa hotel we were in awe of the unique architecture and beautiful colors! The lobby is very warm and inviting and the rooms are beautifully decorated. My family and I had reserved 3 rooms and the accommodations were not exactly what we had paid for; however, Josephine, the front desk supervisor, bent over backwards to make up for the unavailability of the room type we were expecting. From always having a happy face, professional demeanor, and a can-do attitude, Josephine was a rockstar employee when it came to making us happy and satisfied. We received the same great customer service from the restaurant personnel and the spa personnel. We ate at the hotel 3 times and the food was consistently great tasting and high quality. This is a great destination hotel and look forward to returning really soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the adjacent chapel have the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdrianaM-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Pulling up to the Inn and Spa At Loretto is quite the experience, with a circular driveway to the front doors, viewing sculptures on the way. Valet was friendly and helpful to direct me where I needed to go. And to Luminaria I went, a beautiful restaurant with professional staff. The tortilla soup is delicious and poured hot at table side, a stand out item on the menu.

From the restaurant to the lobby, which is very spacious with many different places to sit depending on the size of your party, I enjoyed the art and met an artist that was painting near the elevators. Meeting the artist is what Santa Fe is all about. The concierge Jennifer is so knowledgeable and is very helpful, she knew what was going on in Santa Fe. I enjoyed the Inn and will go back again!

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
607 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,078 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 12,720 - ₹ 28,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing