We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was great...it's the after-service that isn't”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Fort Marcy in Santa Fe this past weekend and we really enjoyed the decor of our condo, the views of the mountains, and the location (easy access to the ski area and the Plaza). Check in and check out were fast and easy. The problems: we didn't get the sofa sleeper in the living room that would have accommodated the "up to 6" they advertise but my daughter is small enough to fit comfortably on the regular sofa, and we left some items behind in the condo and after two days of constant calling and being transferred to the "right" department, I have yet to speak to anyone in that dept to try to collect our items. So, stay but don't expect any service over the phone beyond making a reservation!

Room Tip: You can request bed preferences (twin beds instead of queen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitasacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

As you will note from the date on this response posting, I did not let the grass grow under my feet. Customer service and satisfaction is our highest priority here at Fort Marcy. Today March 9th, 2012 upon reading your posting, I immediately conducted an investigation of the incident to which you are referring. I am happy to report here is what I have found: your items were found at cleaning and placed under lock and key for processing. The manager in charge of lost and found was off for two days and upon return was provided with the information needed to return your items. Your items were sent to you by FedEx on March 8th 3 days after you checked out. I apologize for your frustration but as you can see from my many posting here on this site, I take a very hands on approach to the operation here at Fort Marcy. My only request, is that you would have allowed me the opportunity assist you in recovering your items. I was very relieved to find that we had in fact already processed your items and they were on their way back to the rightful owners.
At your service,
Luis Bayardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 419 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Olivia at the front desk is a doll! She made sure we got the twin beds in the 2nd bedrooms of two condos for a large family reunion. She also booked us into adjacent condos. We were in 28 and 29 and had views of the mountains, no road noise, no neighbor noise, washers and dryers, kiva fireplaces and well equipped kitchens. For 120$/night that is fantastic. We arrived early and were allowed to move our things into our rooms at noon. No extra charge.

These really are wonderful. Since they are individually owned the decor and condo-amenities vary, but the front desk staff will help you get what you need most. If you are in need of a 4-star experience go elsewhere. If you are in need of a lovely clean place to stay for a good place, then this is a winner.

Room Tip: If you plan early, the front desk can send you a property map and give more information about indivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for pointing out our outstanding team member Olivia. We also appreciate your communicating with us your specific needs so that we could better serve you. As you noted, all of our units are indeed unique unto themselves, which means every trip to Fort Marcy gives you a different experience in our units instead of just the same old thing. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The location of the condos is very convenient. We hardly used our car to get around the historic center of Santa Fe. However, the condos are individually owned as other reviewers have mentioned, so you get dicey decorations. We had previously stayed at Campanilla Compound which is a two minute walk from Marcy, so our expectations were high. However, the rates are much lower at Ft Marcy, so you get what you pay for. Overall, we have no complaints other than just the general feel of the place (very drafty during the heavy winds, tacky blanket used as a curtain, ugly wall colors, bad artwork, very spotty Wi-Fi connection, etc).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

I’m sorry the condo you were assigned to did not meet your desired feel. We have a wide variety of Décor here at Fort Marcy some a little more eclectic then others. When you come to stay with us again please let us know your desired room type and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A very nice, centrally located place to stay in Santa Fe. Far enough from the square to get away from some crowds, but a shuttle was available to get us there when we needed to shop and eat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for utilizing our shuttle service. Yes one thing people love about Fort Marcy is its close proximity to the Plaza without being buried in the throngs of people. If you’re looking for a piece of serenity while on your vacation to the Capital of New Mexico then Fort Marcy is clearly the perfect place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fort Marcy Suites is actually a group of condominiums in an excellent location 5 minutes from
the plaza. Each unit differs in decor as they are privately owned and rented out by All Seasons Resort Lodging. We arrived after the office had closed but our key and welcome pack was left for us. No problem finding our unit. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, one story unit which was clean and beautifully decorated. We had a full kitchen including microwave and dishwasher. As a family, we love having the extra space of a full livingroom and dining room. A fantastic value for the money. Only drawback is that there is no housekeeping unless you are staying more than 6 days but extra towels are easily available.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SusanKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to find your unit after hours. We take a lot of time to ensure all our guest arriving late have all the tools to easily access their room. As you pointed out families do love staying at Fort Marcy, it is so nice not having to cramp the family into a small room or two adjoining hotel rooms. Our large living rooms and kitchens sure gives people the room to spread out. We look forward to having you again the next time to come to the City Different. Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and keep up with all our special offers on, “ALL Seasons Resort Lodging”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,460 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 7,524 - ₹ 25,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset. Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing