We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty & comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I traveled to Santa Fe solo -- and felt right at home in this charming and lovely B&B. My three-room suite was comfortable and well-appointed. The king-size bed (along with quiet and privacy) made for three excellent nights' sleep, and the large, beautifully tiled bathroom and tub made long soaks irresistible. The Spanish-Pueblo style construction of the many, garden-linked studios is consistent with historic Santa Fe. The complimentary omelets and waffles at the generous breakfast spread were delicious -- and service from each of the 5 or so people on staff that I interacted with (from cleaning staff to breakfast servers to the front desk) was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Don't look for this place to be like a chain hotel -- it's so much better, more personal and unique! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words which are greatly appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,758 - 1,762 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I just returned from a sisters reunion in Santa Fe. Loved the location that it was walking distance from historic Santa Fe but far enough away from the crowds. A quaint adobe style lobby serves a lovely breakfast every morning that is included in the price of the room. Tina and Jay who both work the front desk were very helpful with recommendations and went above and beyond their duties. The inn also offers a free shuttle to all the outlying attractions that we use every day since parking in Santa Fe is limited. A lovely spot with a friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My three sisters and I just stayed here for a reunion/art vacation. From the moment Jay met us in the parking lot to welcome us to the incredible property, until we sadly had to check out, our stay was superb! The art and decor at the property are an eclectic mix of charming southwest pieces. We greatly appreciated Jay bringing us firewood, umbrellas, and a spare key when requested. Tina at the front desk was extremely helpful with honest recommendations of restaurants, things to do, and her energy and kindness of spirit made us feel like we had known her for a long time. The shuttle service to sites farther than walking distance was terrific. You won't need a car for your stay. The location is far enough away to be peaceful, but close enough to walk to so many historic sites, restaurants, cafes, and galleries. Thanks for a wonderful stay,
especially to Jay and Tina. We will return. Already missing our daily cappuccinos.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Jay and Tina thank you for your generous and kind words and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My traveling companion and I LOVED Las Palomas! The location is perfect - it is within easy walking distance of the Plaza and many shops and restaurants. The ambiance is charming, cozy, warm, and one feels as if they are in the heart of Santa Fe with flowered courtyards, indoor and outdoor fireplaces, and separate rooms and suites. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is extensive with cooked, hot food to order, thick hearty breads, muffins, danishes, cereals, good coffee, juices, yogurt and soy milk for those who don't or can't use dairy. You can sit near the fireplace and catch up on the morning news with hot coffee and a home cooked breakfast. All this is included in the price of the room. A great way to start the day!

The staff was amazingly helpful to us. We mostly interacted with Tina and Jay at the front desk who went out of their way to help us at every turn. Jay greeted us when we arrived after a trying day of traveling in which we had two flights canceled and lost luggage. His friendly and very attentive nature helped us to relax and settle into our beautiful room. Even with no luggage, we were excited to be there. The warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were an extra bonus!

Tina made sure we had everything we needed in the morning, providing maps and touring tips, and recommending places to eat and see! When our luggage finally did arrive the next day, we were called on the cell phone and the luggage was placed in our room. Both these employees are an asset to LP. They made us feel welcome and attended to our needs in a gracious, friendly, and personally attentive manner.

I'm glad dogs are also welcome at LP! In fact, Santa Fe seems to be a dog friendly town!

I would highly recommend this inn to anyone. It far exceeded our expectations. The property, food, and staff are wonderful!

Thank you, LP, Tina, and Jay for making our short vacation special!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetfromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Las Palomas and your kind words are greatly appreciated by all of us and especially Tina and Jay. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you prefer the unusal, this comfortable mini villa hotel is for you. The rooms are furnished with funky Mexican style "antiques" and some have small "kiva" fireplaces. The property is a collection of disconnected pretty courtyards leading to individual rooms. The main building serves as the reception area and has an attractive dining area where the "continental" breakfast is served but it is really a full breakfast complete with made to order omelets, waffles etc. The staff is very helpful and provide basic concierge service for arrangements in Santa Fe. The location is perfect for walking tours.

Room Tip: Take a look at available rooms upon arrival if you have a chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripateticmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Many thanks for staying with us. Yes, we can be a “little quirky” but as you can see from a different tripadvisor.com report we just cannot be called “cookie cutter”. We thank you for staying with us and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,647 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,403 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 8,536 - ₹ 20,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing