We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a unique place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is not your normal hotel stay. Very unique rooms arranged in a unique way in old Santa Fe. They advertise a continental breakfast, but it is far more and is very good. Bed was great, fireplace and Pinon wood, kitchen, everything combined for the best hotel stay I have ever experienced. My wife and I stayed in a Pueblo (one room, king bed, kitchen, fireplace, etc) and it was very comfortable. We went back early in the evenings just to spend time in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

So pleased to learn you enjoyed your room and truly took in the spirit and ambiance of the Inn. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,771 - 1,775 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

I don't normally write reviews, but Las Palomas Santa Fe merits one. The 3 bdrm, 2bth condo we stayed in was phenomenal, flats screens with DVD in each room, full kitchen (not that we used it, except the refrigerator), exceptional clean and an added bonuses of a backyard for our dog, fire place. The breakfast was top class, your choice of omelets, waffles, and special coffee's to your specification, to a full continental breakfast, all part of the price. The only regret I have is that we couldn't stay there longer. I will be staying here from now on when we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Wonderful news to learn that you enjoyed yourselves and thank you so much for your kind words! May your travels bring you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Fantastic, romantic hotel in center of Santa Fe -- great service, yummy, extensive free breakfast a great way to start the day. fireplace in the Adobe-style room a great way to end it. Went for a getaway weekend with my husband and loved it. wish we could have stayed a week -- especially since we got a free upgrade to a mini-suite with a kitchen. Staff was very helpful and solicitous -- feels like it's family run (tho not sure). Location is perfect -- can walk to the central square in five minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will “getaway” and come back again soon - many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at Las Palomas the first week of January, 2012. We enjoyed a delightful and relaxing stay. The staff are wonderful ~ knowledgable about things to see and do, and more than happy to assist in whatever you ask. We enjoy hiking and the staff offered great suggestions on where to go, including a nice hike in the mountains surrounding Santa Fe. We stayed in a Deluxe Double and were delighted with the casita ~ uniquely and comfortably decorated with an inviting Kiva fireplace. The breakfast is full of fresh baked goods, fruits, yogurt and made to order omlettes and waffles. They even offer espresso, cafe latte and more. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubiaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

So very delighted to learn that you had a great time and thank you so very much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was our second stay in a few years at Las Palomas and it was a mixed experience again. The location is excellent and very easy access to the Plaza. Even in the snow, it was a comfortable walk into the center. However, our fireplace casita located across the street from the main house was mixed. It was very roomy with a sitting room, little kitchen, large bathroom and bedroom. The sitting room was very cold unless the heat in the other rooms was blasting. The faucet in the tub leaked in a loud and steady stream. And overall, the casita just seemed dated compared to other B&B's in town. The included continental breakfast also offered made to order omelets and coffee drinks, which was really nice. Overall, it was a good base in Santa Fe, but not one we would most likely return to.

Room Tip: Casita 16 is roomy, but in the winter the sitting room is very cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Obviously disappointed to learn that you may not be back, but please accept our apologies for leaky faucet which we have fixed, but wished we had fixed sooner!! Don’t understand the cold sitting room and if ever a problem, we would of course have moved you!! Please give us another chance - we promise to take great care of you and no blah!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,394 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 8,538 - ₹ 19,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing