We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
867
565
257
118
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
565
257
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great location front desk outdoor fireplace historic plaza within walking distance breakfast buffet parking fee per day fire pit third floor hot tub few blocks rooms are large parking lot easy walk fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I don’t understand the good ratings for this hotel. Dark, dirty room. Terrible food and service in Ortiz restaurant. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. There are definitely better places to stay in Santa Fe.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlady777, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Susan P.,

I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to speak with you to see what I can do to make it right with you and provide feedback to the restaurant team. Please contact me at your convenience.

Warm regards,

Tohnia Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The hotel had a welcoming lobby with a beautiful fireplace. The pool and hot tub area was inviting with a nice fireplace in the corner. Our room was very pleasing and comfortable. The only small issue was the lack of Wi-Fi- service kept going in and out.
We enjoyed our visit and would definitely return if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: High floors with a pool view would be nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bakerm2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is a beautiful clean place to stay. Pool was beautiful and warm in November. Great for pets. We did have one problem. The person who made our reservations said dog fee was $50. Then on check in we had to pay $75. Staff was not very friendly. No one wanted to give us information on things to do.They had a conseiere but she was like pulling teeth to get information out of. The best part of our stay was walking to the Plaza it was close and easy to get to. Restaurant had very good breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susieatblackbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlady777, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear "susieatblackbear",

Thank you for letting us know about the mixed review you had of your visit with us. We appreciate your comments so that we can consistently improve our guest experience. We do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Santa Fe.

Warm regards,

Tohnia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I'm a Diamond Hilton Honors member with vast property experience. This property is ideally situated with great atmosphere. $19/night parking was excessive! Max they should charge for parking here is in $12/night range. If this is such a historic property, a "fact sheet" available in the lobby would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
8  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Hotel. It was a great time and the staff was top notch. See Jane at the front desk about reservations at any rest., she has connections !
It just with walking distance of everything downtown.

Room Tip: great a rrom over looking the pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vermillionroad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews