We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent property and service.”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

From the moment we entered the hotel we were treated wonderfully. We were upgraded to a Casitas upon request and were delighted by the room. Beautiful room with lots of space. The Shower was amazing. The pool and lounges hit the spot on a sunny afternoon. The location is walking distance to everything Santa Fe has to offer. I'll definitly stay at the Hilton the next time I'm in town.
Thank you.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Boselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    504
    216
    97
    57
See reviews for
330
657
104
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to all the sites. Make sure ton request a renovated room facing the pool. The restaurant serves a very good breakfast buffet. Fitness center is modern andfree for guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingwithkids67
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for business recently. First time in Santa Fe. Not luxurious, but very clean and the staff was excellent. Right in the downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwithkids321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed one night in Santa Fe on our Route 66 trip. We found the Hilton Historic Plaza to be a welcome change from the usual business type hotels we had been staying in. The decor was in keeping with the town which made for a relaxing atmosphere.
Our room had a coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was huge with a walk-in shower but sadly no bath. There was a separate make-up mirror and plenty of space for toiletries. We had a very comfortable kingsize bed with lots of small pillows.
We were not charged for parking but there was a charge for ethernet in the room. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby.
The hotel is ideally located near the centre of town and only a short walk from the Plaza, Cathedral, Loretto Chapel and there are several restaurants nearby. We would recommend the Cowgirl BBQ in Guadalupe Street but be warned the portion sizes are very generous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwyndolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel is situated in a great location right off of the Plaza. Room was nice but would have been great if it had a mini-fridge. We were totally surprised that this hotel DOES NOT have WiFi. They do provide an Ethernet cable for connection but don't try connecting to any social media on your smart phone ---NO SIGNAL! I would have expected Hilton to have WiFi in all their hotels by 2012! And yes - they do charge for the Internet - Hilton Honors members are not charged...
Also, pool was closed , spa was cold and they were under construction in part of the building and the contractors started at 7:00am!

Room Tip: Call ahead to ensure no construction and that the pool and spa are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,249 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,305 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Property: Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,526 - ₹ 26,380
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing