We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
457
601
282
109
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
601
282
109
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsfree shuttlefarmers markethard boiled eggswafflessmall poolwalking distanceshuttle servicefree breakfastrail yardrailyard districtplaza areaclose to downtownbreakfast roomparking feenice breakfastparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This Inn offers free shuttle service to and from the plaza every hour until 9pm which we found to be a great convenience. No worries for parking, and not a long ride to get there. Drivers are very courteous and help any that need assistance in and out of the van. There is a bar area that also has food available. Again, very nice employees. There are a couple of very nice restaurants within walking distance (both about .3 miles from the inn). If you are there on a Saturday morning the farmer's market is across the street too. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Didn't spend much time in them as there was too much to see and do!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have used the Sage Inn before. This tour we had 22 rooms and 30 guests. The property is clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. It's .7 miles to the Plaza, but the Inn has a shuttle that goes directly to the Governors Palace on the Plaza every hour on the hour. We had special requests for certain types of rooms and they bent over backward to accomodate our evey need. It's not high end, but the rooms are spacious and clean, everything works and it's a good bargain if you are budget minded. Close to very good dining, a Whole Foods, and all the attactions on and around the Plaza. Would recommend it to budget minded visitors to to the ara.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkSoftlyTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My husband and I booked a room through Priceline Express Deals. Sometimes hotels are a bit snotty and/or not very helpful when you arrive with a Priceline reservation. This hotel was quite the opposite. We asked for a king bed - no problem. A quiet room - no problem, they put us in a back room with vacant nearby rooms. We had a beer in their bar and the environment was friendly, and the food looked good, although we had already eaten. Very nice breakfast the next morning, again with friendly staff. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timetogo132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Super convenient location, spacious rooms and friendly service. Across the street from Whole Foods & the park. Great price per night for budget travelers. Breakfast is available daily though not the healthiest of options. Pleased with housekeeping & front desk staff though did not try the restaurant nor experience the pool.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank SmileyWithAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We enjoyed the Sage Inn. The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly, the King bed is comfy, the breakfast has a nice variety, it is only a fifteen minute walk into Old Town or there is a shuttle available.
We happened to stay on a Tuesday and there was a terrific local group of musicians who entertained guests on the outdoor patio. Their enthusiasm, talent and obvious love for their country/spiritual music was a greater high than the few beers we enjoyed!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LUchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews