We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
1,161
553
105
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
553
105
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del charro free parking afternoon sherry cookies free sherry daily credit tea hour flower boxes breakfast buffet kiva fireplace heated pool mini suite within walking distance two blocks charming hotel southwestern decor parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I don't know if we got a special package, but we thought this was a great value for Santa Fe. Sure, you can pay less and stay farther away from the historic district, but this place is close and has its own free parking. The had a small happy hour in the lobby, but the bar was pretty packed with locals and tourists later on. Rooms were not huge, but ours was clean and recently redecorated -- plenty or room for four of us. Breakfast was really good (not Continental and not like the chain suites have) -- you'd easily pay $20 per person for it at restaurants in town.

I will say to get an inside-facing room. Our side of the hotel was pretty loud around midnight and 6AM.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Runningonadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Arrived later than expected and the staff was extremely courteous, friendly and professional. There late night dining restaurant was open until midnight and we were able to get a short quick bite without any problem. Our room was a twin Queen bed room on the first floor. Immaculately clean and it did not have that hotel aroma some hotels can have. The bathroom was adequate, water hot but ceiling was a bit low which made it a bit to cozy for one. The hotel provided a wonderful free buffet breakfast in the morning with a coffee to go option. Ideal location and access to all the old Santa Fe old town attractions were within a ten to fifteen minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor facing west with a fireplace and balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csatths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Inn features comfy rooms, excellent service, an outstanding breakfast, and a wonderful afternoon sherry and tea hour. You are right next to the plaza and shopping. Doesn't get any better than this.

Stayed: May 2017
4  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

our rooms were fantastic little patio rooms down at the end of the hotel, really sunny, really comfy, really private, and they were fab. but that is not all about this hotel. it has an all year pool, it has a sherry tasting at 4pm every day, it has a really great breakfast, it has a really good restaurant, and it has the del charro bar, where we got the best, cheapest double margaritas served in a cocktail shaker ive ever had for $6!!!!! really great staff, cheap drinks, and you can get food from the restaurant in the bar, if you just cant be bothered moving. lovely fish and chips, the fish crispy battered to die for.
but its the staff...there is a board on the wall with awards for long service...most of the staff have been working for over 10years, some for 40...and they are just lovely. from the guy who helped us park, to the lady who checked us in, to the hotel manager who poured our sherry tasting, to the waitress in the bar,....all great, all characters, all worthy of mention.
this is one of my favourite hotels in the world.
lovely rooms, good breakfast, great restaurant, and cool bar. what more could you possibly want.
loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lushchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Wow, really, wow! This hotel has been renovated and it outstanding. It has to be true to the original and we loved it. The rooms are great and you can tell they squeezed in the bathrooms without making it seem like some modern bland hotel but keeping true to the form. The sherry happy hour was so nice. The breakfast buffet, really just excellent. we are so glad we stayed another night. The location is perfect and the underground parking with a place for our bikes was another perk. The pool area was small but still really pleasant. The location could not have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank italian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel G, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear italian71,

Thank you for sharing such a flattering review! We are so pleased to know that all aspects of your stay were so remarkable.

Our staff and myself hope to welcome you back again soon.

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews